Maggar Singh, My Saviour

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by GeetaKashyap, Jan 8, 2018.

1. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

I'm in love with the story! Very curious to know how Mr.Villian is going to turn into

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  2. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

@blackbeauty84

Hah! At last, Maggar Singh was successful in capturing IL's Serial Queen's attention! Welcome to my blog, dear. As a veteran, you should be able to guess fairly well.:) Please read all the episodes and tell me where what could have been improvised and whether the story came up to your expectations or not.

3. GeetaKashyap

Maggar Singh, My Saviour. Part 3 Of 6

“Come on, just because I don’t have real flesh and blood, you cannot treat me shabbily. Do you want me to go to the Human Rights Commission with a complaint against you or solve it by myself using my muscle power? How can you name me ‘Prakash’? It is too boring and ordinary; it suits those poor office goers but not me.” He said pulling up sleeves of his shirt threateningly, showing off his lean and strong muscles.

“Are you threatening me?” I shouted back, “Nobody dares to talk to me in that tone. Know and be within your limits.” Hiding my fear under the guise of anger, I vented further, “This is the problem with you mean villains. You just don’t use your brains. Instead of talking big, state clearly, what do you want? Cooperate with me so that I can wind up my work for the day.”

“Done….I will cooperate provided you agree to my demands,” he said sounding like a trade union guy.

I found his antics amusing but asked him seriously, “Since when have you fictional characters united under the Trade union?”

“Mr Writer… You are making me the villain of the story and the main character, right?”

“Wrong! You are just the miserable, creepy and disgusting villain in the story. Reena… that simple girl is the heroine. She is the main character and this is a woman-centric story.” I clarified.

“Hmm… At least, give me a suitable and powerful name, a name that can make anyone shiver inside-out just by hearing it.” He came up with his demand again.

“Isn’t Prakash, a good enough name for you?” I asked.

“Look, your name is Satyanand, what a misnomer it is! Satya is truth and you have specialised in an untrue or exaggerated style of writing. I am supposed to be a villain and you want to call me Prakash, the light! Hah…hah! Isn’t it absurd? Prakash is a common man’s name; it represents his need and hope for light in life. I want a stronger name like ...Dhurandhar Bhatawdekar, forget whatever it means, at least, such a name gels with my image. What do you say?”

“You...Dhurandhar Bhatawdekar? Hah…that name’s copyright must be with Hrishikesh Mukherji or Amol Palekar; they will take me to court for copyright violation. They made that name famous.” I said trying to put him off.

“You are not listening properly. You are very impulsive! I don’t want a used name. Can you creatively name me as ‘Trivikram Pratap Singh Rathod’? This name sounds really big and powerful! What do you say?” He grinned.

“Are you mad? You are supposed to be a villain, kidnapper, and a rapist. You cannot have a name that reminds readers of some king of an exotic kingdom. You disgusting fellows don’t even deserve…” I vented my anger by muttering under my breath.

“Sir, you are being really mean! Stop calling me a villain; call me ‘Anti-hero’ and that sounds so much better and it is in tune with the modern trends. Why can’t I have a name fit for kings? Didn’t Gabbar Singh have a powerful name?” He protested.

“What kind of power was in that name Gabbar….Gobar?” I tried to put down his choice.

“Don’t angry me, Sir! Remember, Akshay Kumar has immortalised that name by making a new film titled Gabbar, he did not similarly honour Veeru or Jai!” He argued, imitating actor Akshay Kumar's voice and mannerisms.

Now I surrendered to him and asked, “Shall I name you as Maggar Singh, which rhymes with Gabbar Singh? It is very unique. Does that name come up to your expectations?”

My villain seemed sort of satisfied with his unique name. I bargained further, ”I will give you this name provided you will keep your mouth shut at least for a month.” He nodded thoughtfully and disappeared.

With Maggar’s interruptions coming to an end I heaved a sigh of relief and continued with my story typing.

(All images have been taken from the internet for representational purposes only.)

*******************************************************************************

4. kkrish

kkrish IL Hall of Fame

:roflmao:
    Part 3 was great too!
    Loved it!

You are one gutsy gal too Geeta! Posting "Thalaiva's" s-i-l pics for villain, sorry "anti-hero" !!(Where's the tipping-the-hat emoji?)

5. Frangipani

Frangipani Silver IL'ite

@GeetaKashyap

A good set of dialogues and logic! Akshay Kumar recall is funny;) Prakash!LOL

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  6. GeetaKashyap

@kkrish

:) Dhanush is a fab actor and the images I have used are from the film Anegan.These expressions of his suit the character Maggar like a T. As an actor, I am sure Dhanush would be flattered to play Maggar, if at all a movie is made! ( Big dreams, eh! :rolleyes:)

Thanks, kkrish for your comments.

nandinimithun and kkrish like this.
  7. GeetaKashyap

@Frangipani
    Lol! I think you will agree that at least half the population will have names that doesn't suit them or their persona! Thanks for your active feedback.

8. Sandycandy

Sandycandy IL Hall of Fame

Geeta, look forward to reading this soon !

Amica and GeetaKashyap like this.
  9. GeetaKashyap

@Sandycandy

When will that soon arrive?? Bahut busy hai kya?

Sandycandy likes this.
  10. Sunburst

Sunburst Platinum IL'ite

Jhakaas writeup Geeta but what happened to Reena?

Archanaanchan and GeetaKashyap like this.