1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Low Self Esteem - Self Loathing

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by star90new, Jan 27, 2019.

1. star90new

star90new Bronze IL'ite

People around me are all Doctors,CA’s , Lawyers . How do you feel when your siblings, cousins are all in a better profession compared to you and your husband. I am an Architect and people around all rate your profession on the basis of money you make.

Now I myself hate my profession and I am thinking of following my long lost dream of studying Dentistry. One of the reasons is to earn more money and other more respect in society .

All my and my husbands cousins in IT field earn a lot and in laws have started comparison. Same with those who are doctors and Chartered Accountants.

2. ashneys

ashneys Platinum IL'ite

To be honest, you can become whoever you wana be regardless of your education. Not all people in IT or doctor or CA field make good money or successful, just like any other field they have their ups n downs n success n failures too.
    I know a friend who stared doing an interior business purely out of interest - she had done some BA or something.
    Another an architect but loved fashion so became a fashion designer.
    A dental degree holder working in IT
    An engineer running a restaurant.
    I can give you many live examples that I have personally come across.
    In such cases, what they have studied n what they are doing are completely opposite, it could be due to passion n interest or that they can’t sustain in their field or they studied for parents n don’t want to continue on the same path.