Love You To The Moon & The Back - A Bunch Of Love

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by IniyaaSri, May 22, 2017.

1. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

:kissingheart::kissingheart::kissingheart::kissingheart::kissingheart: Am waiting

2. peddadas

peddadas Platinum IL'ite

Iniya,

does it mean...Rathna's story is done and Lekha's story is done..becaue the last sentences says the title of the story ?

--PS

IniyaaSri likes this.
  3. IniyaaSri

Omg! no dear :tearsofjoy:
    Most of the time, life starts after "THE END". lol :grin:

They cannot say "Love you to the moon and the back" often.
    It needs a special moment to say that.
    So that special moment is/are this/these.

4. IniyaaSri

Episode 44:

Rathna got into the lift and pressed the button 10. There entered two men talking to each other.

The moment they saw Rathna, they started sniggering. Rathna was puzzled for a second. Then she got reminded about the mess created by Sunil. They were Sunil’s friends.

They continued chuckling.

“Dude!!! Has Sunil come? Is he late today?!!” – a guy winked at the other.

"I saw him in the flower shop. Seems he is sending someone a bouquet. May be again?" - they laughed.

Rathna’s anger was spiking and she turned towards the guys and gave an angry stare. The guys kept quiet for a moment.

Rathna looked at her phone. There was no proper signal in her mobile. She took it and kept on her ears.

“Hello! Hey you! I will whack you with my sandals. Got it? Don’t try such cheap tricks. Behave yourself” – she hung her phone and the lift opened.

The guys got so embarrassed and they kept seeing each other and walked out as if nothing happened.

Rathna smirked at them and walked towards her seat.

She took her phone as she sat on her chair

Jaanvi: - Good morning girls : )

Rathna: Good morning dear

Jaanvi: Seems Sandhya is busy. And Lekha as usual. : P May be romancing ; )

Rathna: Ha Ha! Yes. Right.

Jaanvi: Ok let’s start our work.

Rathna: Done

Jaanvi got in sync with the new job and she started proving herself. It was lunch time and Jaanvi walked towards her parking lot to get her lunch bag from her two wheeler.

She was surprised to see a bunch of roses tied on her two wheeler’s handlebar. A bunch of white roses. Jaanvi took them and smelled the fragrance.

She smiled at the roses thinking about her secret admirer. As she kept seeing the roses, there was a tiny bit of paper inside the bouquet.

“Let’s meet at 6 in the basement coffee shop tomorrow. Evening 6. Ok darling?” – Jaanvi showed her teeth to the tiny paper. She literally jumped in joy.

That was the day she was waiting for. To see her secret admirer. To see the soul who was making her happy… To see the person who said she looks beautiful…To see the person who said she has a good heart. Jaanvi was feeling excited. She wished the day to end soon. So that she could meet him tomorrow.

“Wow!!!! I was waiting for this day!!! I love youuuuuuuu” – she said aloud as she said checked if someone is there near her.

She kissed those roses and walked away with the lunch bag in her hand.

Sandhya: Good morning girls

Jaanvi: Good afternoon! Reached office? no messages?

Sandhya: Yeah yeah. As usual got up late and started late and and missed my usual bus. Hurry-burry day. Just now took my phone.

Rathna: That’s why you have to wake up early.

Sandhya: He He. Sorry I cant. I can’t waste time in waking up early, doing Pooja, then brisk walk, then cooking. All these are for Rathna. For Sandhya, its happily sleeping.

Rathna: Idiot: D

Sandhya: A good news : )

Jaanvi: Are you pregnant : P

Rathna: Rofl : D : D : D

Sandhya: Will kick you Jaanvi : / and Rathna Stop laughing! you idiot!!!

Jaanvi: Yes please. Please kick me.

Sandhya: I will. When we meet.

Jaanvi: Am waiting. Before that tell me the news now : D

Sandhya: This weekend am getting engaged.

Rathna: Wow!!!!

Lekha: Congrats Sandhya!

Sandhya: When did you come. Anyway thank you late comer ; )

Jaanvi: Congratulations Sandy!

Sandhya: Thanks dear. Just a simple engagement at home. Not inviting anyone. Just his parents and mine. That’s it.

Lekha: Oh ok ok! Bought sari?

Jaanvi: Today evening we are going.

Rathna: Super! Enjoy! Please stay away your cotton mania : P buy some nice silk sari and it will look good on you.

Sandhya: As you say madam ; )

Jaanvi: Anyways you will look good as you are fair skinned

Rathna: Oh God!! Started again?

Lekha: Beauty is not associated with the color of your skin Jaanvi

Sandhya: God only knows when she will understand

Jaanvi: He He He

At the bottom of her heart, Jaanvi was feeling contented that she has been loved though she is not fair skinned, or so called beautiful. Her secret admirer really loved her for what she is. Lucky am.

It was evening and Sandhya reached home early than usual. Her uncle and aunt were getting ready.

“I will come in few minutes aunty” – Sandhya started getting ready.

Everyone started from home and reached that majestic silk saree showroom.

Ram was already waiting for her and Sandhya smiled at him as she saw him. His parents were standing beside him. Everyone greeted each other with a smile.

Sandhya walked into the shop and looked at the abundant collection of silk sarees.

“Lets sit here!” – Sandhya’s aunt looked at everyone.

Everyone sat together and the sales man kept showing them all the latest sarees.

“Can you take that one?’- Sandhya’s fingers were pointing at a sky blue silk saree.

The sales man at once took it and unfolded it.

“You like it?” – Ram looked at her and Sandhya nodded in affirmation.

“Then we will buy”- he took his purse

It was a plain sky blue saree which had a dark purple zari as the border.

“You want to wear it and see?” – Ram

“Yeah” – Sandhya said with a slight smile

In another few minutes, Sandhya stood with the wrapped sari.

“Lovley!” - Sandhya’s mom said and Sandhya smiled

“We will buy this one?” – Ram smiled at her

“Yes” - Sandhya

“Fine then! I will pay and come” – Ram got up from his chair

“But isn’t it bit costly?” – Ram’s mother said softly to him

“No problem ma..” - Ram started walking towards the bill counter and Ram’s mom kept staring at her son.

“One minute! I will click the sari” – Sandhya said and Ram gave the sari to her.

She clicked a couple of pics and gave back it to Ram.

Sandhya: Girls! This is the engagement sari. Nice?

Lekha: Stunning!!! A different combination dear : )

Sandhya: Is it? Good then: )

Rathna: Awesome!!! It will look good on you!

Jaanvi: Wow!!! You will be looking like an angel

Sandhya: Flattering!!!

Jaanvi: He He He

Lekha: Sandhya! I know a good tailor. He will stitch your blouse within 3 days. Shall I send you the address

Sandhya: Yes dear. Please. If its near to me, right now I will go to him.

Lekha: Done. I am sending now.

Lekha sent the address and started folding the clothes that were lying on the bed.

Amar was working on his laptop.

“Its time. When will you wind up. I really don’t want you to work like this” – Lekha

“5 more minutes!”- Amar replied though his eyes were glued to the screen.

“How many five minutes” – Lekha murmured and took the folded clothes to the cupboard. She arranged all their clothes and closed the cupboard.

Before she turned, Amar hugged her from behind and kissed her neck.

“Love youuuuu my dear wife” – he tightened his hug and Lekha smiled.

“Love you too” – she said softly

Amar was keen in drenching her cheeks with his kisses and when he took his lips near her cheeks, his phone beeped. It was that particular tone he has set for his office mails.

He moved away from her and went towards the bed, where the phone was lying.

“Ufff!!! Day and night! Office mails”- Lekha sighed and sat on the bed.

“No no! I will just check what mail is that. I wont work for sure. Don’t worry” – Amar said as he took his phone. He clicked the app icon on his home screen.

In a minute, his eyes widened and he said “Oh!!!!”

“What happened?!!!” – Lekha went near him.

Last edited: Jul 20, 2017
  5. deepthiraj

deepthiraj Platinum IL'ite

As usual awesome update Iniyaa.. eagerly waiting to see Jaanvi's secret admirer..

In last 2 updates missed khaveer part..;);)

IniyaaSri likes this.
  6. Lata6

Lata6 Gold IL'ite

I think I have that saree but in georgette, Turquoise blue saree with purple border, it looks very nice.

Amar got an urgent office work which only he can do and he needs to get on the call is it?

rupz and IniyaaSri like this.
  7. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

Fingers crossed...Im more interested than Jaanvi to meet her admirer

IniyaaSri likes this.
  8. ammusatheesh

ammusatheesh Gold IL'ite

Lovely update as usual :) waiting to see secret admirer soon :)

IniyaaSri likes this.
  9. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

@deepthiraj longing for that joy

deepthiraj and IniyaaSri like this.
  10. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

Iniya lovely updates.Enjoyed reading

deepthiraj and IniyaaSri like this.