1. U.S. Elementary Education : What Parents Need to Know
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for friends in Edmonton (Ladies)

Discussion in 'Indians in Canada' started by ssjhingan, Jul 29, 2013.

1. ssjhingan

ssjhingan New IL'ite

Hello,

I am new to Edmonton. I recently moved here with my husband and know nobody here. I'm eagerly looking for friends. If anyone interested, please reply me here.

Thanks,
    Shruti

Last edited: Jul 29, 2013

2. ssjhingan

ssjhingan New IL'ite

Well I guess, no body is out there looking forward to make any friends....

3. inira

inira New IL'ite

Hi Shruti! I am also new to edmonton just shifted a month ago with family looking for friends. Thanks-Sona

4. goldiemaina

goldiemaina New IL'ite

Hi Sona,
    My name is Divya, I am also looking for friends. I live in US but I am moving to Edmonton next month with my family. Which part of India are you from? I am from Andhra Pradesh.

Looking for apartments as well. Which part of Edmonton do you think is safe?

5. inira

inira New IL'ite

Hi Divya,

I am from Mumbai. The south of the city is safe. I live in South east part, though the south west is also good. Millwoods is very nice locality here. You should like it as most Indians stay here. Lots of Indian stores and all. Though I have no personal experience, most people ask us to avoid the downtown and northern parts of the city. You can search apartments through Boardwalk. They have very clean and good buildings here. Go to their site and look up buildings. Start looking from now. One advantage I find here is you can get even 4 month lease so if you are not sure you can take small term. We shifted from Toronto and its difficult there to get anything less than a year. Hope this helps:)

Kjay likes this.
  6. goldiemaina

goldiemaina New IL'ite