Kubera Slokam & Method For Performing Kubera Pooja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by swathi14, Jan 27, 2009.

1. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Suresh Sabapathy,

A detailed answer for every doubt. It is very excellent. thanks for sharing your thoughts here

andal

2. sumamurthy

sumamurthy New IL'ite

hello Mr suresh sabapathy,
    thanks a lot for the answer it solved my doubts.

sumamurthy:thankyou2:

3. priyapds

priyapds New IL'ite

I Wanted to share some thing which happened after doing this pooja.

Actually some money had to come from Bank to me ,but instead of 24 hrs to be credited they took almost more than 20 days so for the very first time i saw this pooja and did on that Friday , what a miracle the money got credited that Evening itself i could not really believe , why i am saying this is when i called the bank people and asked they said it will be credited only on Monday or Tuesday, any way i got the money .............. ASAP
    So many thanks for the people who shared "how to perform the pooja".

Priya
    :)

4. sunraise

sunraise Bronze IL'ite

Hi Members

i have found a mp3 slokam and mantra for God Kuberam which is around
    58 minutes and 134 MB

i hope it will be very useful to us and good too

can any one tell me how i can share that with all members

it can be played while we do pooja and do listen daily in the morning

good one i have found

please help me how to share

thanking you

god is always great

Suresh Sabapathy R

5. asha2664

asha2664 Senior IL'ite

Respected Sir,
    I have been reading all your posts .Thank you for all the great information you have shared with us.I hav esome queries will really appreciate if you could help me with that.My son is in his 12th we are worried about his college and admissions is there any pooja i can do at home so that he does well in his studies.Also i want to to kubera pooja at home.Am i suppoed to keep the coins with thenumber facing down or up some posts heave suggested different ways .Please help me with this.Thanking you
    asha

6. sunraise

sunraise Bronze IL'ite

Hi ASHA

can please tell me that are you in india other aboard

then i can help your son queries

thanking you

god is always great

suresh sabapathy r

7. sunraise

sunraise Bronze IL'ite

HI ALL MEMBERS

TODAY IS AMAVASAI AND THURSDAY IT MIGHT BE VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND THIS DAY AS SAME THURSDAY AND AMAVASAI HAS COME
    26/03/09

SO PLEASE PERFORM KUBER POOJA IN YOUR HOUSE TODAY DONT FORGOT PLEASE

IF SOME ONE HAS NO TIME TO DO BY 5.30 TO 6.00 PM (KUBER kALAM)

DONT WORRY DO IT ANY TIME TODAY

I AM SORRY I FORGOT OTHERWISE YESTERDAY ITSELF I MIGHT REMIND EVERY ONE

WE SHOULD NOT MISS THIS DAY

I HOPE ALL WE DO

THANKING YOU

GOD IS ALWAYS GREAT

SURESH SABAPATHY R

8. asha2664

asha2664 Senior IL'ite

Respected Sir
    Thank you for the immediate reply.I am based abroad in Thailand.will wait for your reply
    asha

9. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Priya,

Glad that you got the money on performing the pooja. With complete concentration of mind, if you do that, for your necessity you dont know from where the money is coming, but it will definitely come.

that is my experience. For that reason only, i want to pass on this info to all the ILties.

andal

10. sunraise

sunraise Bronze IL'ite

Hi all member there are still some members get confused by how to do the pooja so here i have drafted a step by step how to do
    so please take a printout and keep it for you future reference
    i thank to Swathi14 who has started this thread which is helpful for all
    Here is the details step by step how to perform pooja for god kuberan

i have completed three weeks as this thursday so i need to share how i done
    the pooja in my home as per the book which i brougth from the Kuberan temple
    needed item to be prepare
    1. 1 god kuberan photo
    2. 9 one rupees coin
    3. a small wooden plate means 1 feet by 1 feet or less than that as our
    space in pooja room
    4. some red colur flower any flower but red colour
    5. should make some sweets like kesari or payasam
    6. a lamp single wicks or five wicks
    7. ghee to ligth lamp
    8. rice powder to put kolam in the wooden plate
    9. camphor for pooja
    10. a piece of green cloth .
    11. turmeric and kum kum
    12. garbathies

Take a bath
    Clean the house and Pooja Room before you Start
    Here we go
    First take the wooden plate and wash it and wash the one ruppes coin too
    Second draw the kolam (square) as swathi said before with rice powder and
    keep some turmeric and kumkum poto(bendhi) in all corners of the wooden
    plate and place the 1 rupees coin in each square.
    important is that you have to keep the coin up side means you should see the
    digit 1 .
    third keep turmeric and kumkum poto(bendhi) in each coin and keep the red
    flower in each coin and keep the wooden plate near god kuberan photo
    fourth keep the green cloth piece near by or behind the god kuberan photo
    and keep only two red flower in the photo is should be not removed .
    now take the lamp if you have one wicks or five wicks put ghee on it and
    ligth it and keep it near by god kuberan and keep the sweets kesari or
    payasam in fornt of guberan you almost done
    now you start the pooja first ligtht the agarbathi and show it
    and take
    camphor and do the pooja and keep it and put some water aroundit as we do
    normal pooja
    after finshing the pooja wait till the camphor stops
    and give the payasam or kesari to your house members as prasadham
    so now you finished the pooja thats all
    Some answers for your question
    1. if you cannot put or dont know how to put kolam with rice powder dont
    worry just draw it by paint or find the sticker which is available you can
    stick it in the wooden plate
    2. you should not remove or move the coins till next pooja only it should be
    removed when we do next pooja
    3.if some one can find 9 one rupees coin weekly then you can keep a hundi
    near kuberan and weekly you can put the old pooja coins in that and collect
    it if the hundi is full then you can donate the money for some poor or buy
    and give food for some one who is unable .
    4.this is great to do on thursday evening by 5.30pm and 6.00 pm
    5. and on pornami and amavasai you can do the pooja at anytime
    6. while doing the pooja you can read the God Kuberan mantra 11 time for
    more effective
    7.Members who dont have time to do Pooja on thursday evening can peform
    pooja on friday morning but this is not recommended
    i hope i am all of you understand now how to perform a pooja for god kuberan
    in the simple and easiest way
    just start doing this pooja by two weeks you will see the diffrence in yur
    finacial matters
    as i done and got a some relax from my finacial tension
    it works
    so please do this pooja and give there feedback and comments and the
    exprience
    thanking you any question please feel free to ask me
    i am happy to help
    God is Always Great

Suresh Sabapathy R