Kubera Kolam

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by krishnaamma, Feb 22, 2008.

1. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

யக்தூய குபேந்த்ராய வைஷ்ணவராயா தனதான்யதிபதி

தனதான்யதிபதி ஸ்ருதிம்மே தேஹியஸ்வா:

You have to put this colam daily in your 'Swamy Medai' . Also you have to follow one method of put this kolam. You have to start from the center. That is you have to start from 24 and then 28 then 23,22,27,20,25,26,and last 21. That is you have to fill up these holy numbers like the tamil letter ' எ ' Then you have to keep one rupee coin on each number and you can even keep white flower on them. Only white flower. Or otherwise you can keep ‘ அக்க்ஷதை ' on them.

2. Sriniketan

Krishnamma,
    When I went to India this time, I got the ' cheppu thagudu' like that.
    I keep 'akshadai' on each numbers and pray.

Will you clarify one more thing, my mom gave me kubera vilakku which is by itself very beautiful and lit it on Karthigai deepam day.
    what is its significance?

3. lathadakshina

lathadakshina New IL'ite

hi krishnamma,thankyou very much for kubera kolam.
    lathadakshina

4. krithi_swami

krithi_swami New IL'ite

shoudl i use different one rupee coins daily
    ;-)
    sorry for such a stupid question.
    please clarify
    -Krithi

5. krishnaamma

Hi Sri,

Sorry for the delay in reply. I think you are having 'kubera chakaram' or 'yenthram'. But I dont know about 'kubera vilaku' First time I am hearing about that. can you send me a photo of that?

6. krishnaamma

Hi lathadakshina,

thank you for your feed back.

7. krishnaamma

Hi Krithi,

You have to use the same 9 coins daily. It is not a supid question. But I wonder why you want to change the coin. Generally we use the same coin only. After keeping on the kolam it is becoming more holy. Is it not? how can we spend them?:-D

These coins and the coins which we use for "Lakshmi Pooja", are holy coins and we never use them. We have to keep them as it is.

Ok ya?

8. Sriniketan

Krishnamma,
    I am not able to upload the picture.
    When I can I will definitely do so.

9. madhumathi1974

madhumathi1974 Bronze IL'ite

Hai krishnamma,

iam madhu and new to this site so can u tell me about the kubera kolam and for what purpose it is kept. please tell me and the procedure to follow that.

madhumathi

10. krishnaamma

Hi Madhu,

We put this kolam daily in 'Swami Medai' to get more wealth and prosperity. In this world who does not like wealth? mm..:-D
    To put the kolam, I have already given the procedure. Once again go through the blog. ok? If you have any problem or doubt ask me. :-D