1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Joint Family

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Caide, Sep 12, 2016.

1. Caide

Caide IL Hall of Fame

I like joint family a lot :) though i have no experience in it nor have any idea of how people live... I just like the way the whole family is filled with not just one generation but more than one... lots of cousins.. and all time its filled with at least 2 or 3 persons :) Particularly i love the Farmer's family :) though they fight... at the time of sowing seeds or reaping the crop they come together either forgetting the past or just to help.. and end up talking with each other :) Either getting equal share from the profit or for the work they have down :)

When Two of my colleagues said that they are living as a joint family.... i was very glad to hear that... but she said she is living with her in-laws and he said he is staying with his parents... I wondered how i controlled myself from changing my expression.... nowadays joint family is consider staying with in laws.

Lots have changed to earn for kids to earn for our own family we are staying away from our family(including me).... i dont know whether its because of financial inclusion or because of something else... but i miss the old golden days when me with my parents and neighbours decorated the streets with rangoli and celebrated every function with family and marriages... oh what a crowd... it fills the house.. All relatives under one roof playing night long and full of gupshup corner ....

But now in my hostel can pick hand full of persons who i know or talk.... because all are busy and tired from 9 hrs work followed by travel and have time only to do daily work and take rest... Neither expecting to talk with each other nor wondering whether to start a conversation ....

Thanks to IL i am having great time during office hours :D