Ivf Cost

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by Reshma001, Jun 30, 2016.

1. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

Hi, we are planning for ivf, can someone recommend a ivf specialist in chennai, also wanted to know the cost , people scaring us saying it would cost several lacs for each cycle. Is it like a package or should we pay for each and every sittings. Someone do help and guide us.Tia

2. 28neha

28neha Platinum IL'ite

first cycle they will charge 2.5 lac(varies from hospital to hospital).second cycle it will be less if your embryos will be frozen..wait some one from Chennai will help you..

All the best :)

Reshma001 likes this.
  3. Jeevasaro

Jeevasaro Silver IL'ite

ARC, Srusti, Iswarya, chennai fertility centre these are some famous hospital in chennai...But as usual famous hospitals will charge more... If you check in that respective websites they will mention about the package details and all....
    Mostly it will be above 2 lakhs... All the best..Baby dust to you :)

4. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

Thank you so much , each cycle means one month ? Also you guys recommend any particular doctor out of your own experience.

5. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

2.5 lac is including the delivery charges ?

6. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

Thanks alot, all these ivf iuf are new to me, am completely ignorant about it.

7. Vasumathy

Vasumathy Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

One cycle means, one ivf attempt. Its the complete ivf protocol. From suppression stage, follicle growth, ec and et. You might need to pay extra for blood tests and tablets. If you need hospital stay, you need pay for that in addition. Please read on ivf if you are planning to take up.
    Delivery charge? Hmm.. Its only for ivf. That to till those stimulation and transfer of embryo part. From 2ww you need to spend again..

Reshma001 likes this.
  8. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

My God , so these are just initial charges ..

9. Agony

Agony Gold IL'ite

@Reshma001

I think u should ask for the breakdown of the cost / package for better understanding.
    My friend who did IVF in Mumbai paid a package of 1.25L + 50k in total , that included everything including hospital stay with food on the day of egg pick up & ET and also the medicines after ET.

My guess is each hospital has their own package n cost.
    Look for the hospital which has a good success rate n where doctors have the time for u..

I would suggest u to meet 2-3 doctors before u finalise the hospital for ur procedure

All the best

10. Reshma001

Reshma001 New IL'ite

Thank