1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Is my DH playing mind-games?????

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by chetavani50, Oct 8, 2012.

1. chetavani50

chetavani50 Gold IL'ite

Hi,

Our marriage is almost 9 years and i am an engineer at a govt. organisation.my DH is also a govt. employee but he earns lesser than me. I never utter a word regarding this point in our conversations or i will never do so. But my bad luck!!!He has this feeling of inferiority complex which makes him unsecure. He does all the financial planning , he holds my salary ATM card, he counts each and every penny i spend.
    1. At every point he keeps on saying - " YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING.U BETTER SHUT-UP. "
    2. I have a rather sweet voice and i had learnt classical music for 7 years in my childhood. I can sing well. I have even got prizes. But do u know ladies what he says " Ur VOICE WILL NOT BE SWEET. SO PLEASE STOP SINGING. U NEED NOT GIVE A MUSICAL CONCERT ." This depressed me very much.What everyone appreciates in me he doesn't like it.(IS HE JEALOUS?)
    3. Also i have a long hair and i look more or less ok.(I'm not boasting of myself but i am expressing my feelings.Please understand!!!!) . I was one of the above average beauties in my college and many have proposed me.
    MY DH NEVER PRAISES ME OF MY GOOD-LOOKINGS.NEITHER HE ADMIRES NOR HE DISLIKES. This is another set-back for me.
    4. After our engagement he spoke many words - "I will give my entire salary to u. u manage total house. i will take care of the outer finances. I thought he was so kind. But the very next month after our marriage he stated drawing money from my bank. I did not ask him about this in the early stage but later when i asked him he reiterated-" YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING.U BETTER SHUT-UP. "