Instuctions:TANJORE PAINTING-with added designs

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by Yashikushi, Jul 1, 2009.

1. geetha satish

geetha satish Gold IL'ite

wooooooooooooooooooooooow dear excellent collection

2. sathyapriyas

sathyapriyas Silver IL'ite

hai saroj,

this is sathya. wow amazing explaination yaar. u r really talented in all fields. i am a great fan of u & ur yours. hats off to ur effort to expain in detail about this wonderful art. how r u managing time to do all i.e fabric painting, photoshop designs, and all other crafts.. i am very crazy about all art works, drawing etc but i could not manage time.. anyway thanks for posting.

3. mani_486

mani_486 Gold IL'ite

hi saroj....

step by step instruction.....explanation along with picture.....

thanks for sharing.....

4. kaluputti

kaluputti Platinum IL'ite

Dear yashikushi,

Excellent step by step instruction indeed!!:thumbsup
    Since I have relocated to Chennai after a long time, I need help.I am yet to find a flace where we get tamarind seed powder.Can you suggest any?

5. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

thanks Chitra.

Thanks Raji.

Thank youuuuuuuu soooooooo much Geetha

Wow.Thanks Sathya for your praising words.Now don't have time to do all these.So just giving ins to all art lovers.Let them do their best,Mine is to watch & praise.In future will come out with my own works.

thanks Mega!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear.hope you can get that from handcraft shop(in Chennai,Kuralagam in Parry's Corner) or in Mount road Khadi craft shop.

Thanks Rave.
    Let me try out that too.

Thanks Jeyashree.Please give out a try.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 3, 2009
  6. jsrivenkat

jsrivenkat Silver IL'ite

Thanks for the detailed procedure. The samples are also beautiful - esp. makkan chor. Can you send me birds and motifs Thanks

Revathi

hello suraj,
    you have done lot to teach us tanjore painting.excellent picture posts of the work is too tempting to try a work.thanks.

:thankyou2:
    will try that place.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 3, 2009
  7. lasya11

lasya11 New IL'ite

hi!
    it was fabulous watching the designs.could u please tell where exctly we get the pretraced design books preferrably in chennai/bangalore/hyderabad?it would be of great usage to us.thanx for the help in advance:)

-lasya.

8. Meenamohan

Meenamohan Silver IL'ite

WOW !! Yashi ....
    So you do Tanjore Painting too ??? Great dear!!! Very Happy to know it .... All the pics are amazing... did u have u hands on all of them or just sharing? A Good Job whether its sharing or showing .... :thumbsup:thumbsup:thumbsup:thumbsup

9. Yashikushi

10. Yashikushi

Lasya!
    Youcan get the design book in all art &craft shop in your place itself.
    OR I had posted some out-line Goddess pics.Have a look for reference.