Indians in Woodlands, Texas

Discussion in 'Indians in Houston' started by towoodlands, Aug 23, 2009.

1. towoodlands

towoodlands New IL'ite

hi-
    whats the desi community like in woodlands. i know there is a big community in houston. anything in woodlands?

we are moving there in a month..
    <input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

2. auspicious-ray

auspicious-ray New IL'ite

Re: indians in woodlands

hi,
    nice to see someone in IL from woodlands. i am kiran. we live near college park. what about you? where do you stay? i too have a 4 yrs old son.came here last year.

3. kijo

kijo New IL'ite

Re: indians in woodlands

hi!!!
    i am kiran.even i am from woodlands.i live near south millbend drive. i am a doctor planning to pursue my furthur career.we have few indian families in our apt.i have good frends here.it's nice here.

Last edited: Oct 28, 2009
  4. rasree

rasree New IL'ite

hi ,

we r new to woodlands .we are searching for friends .my son is 4yrs old.are u guys still here in woodlands.please reply

5. Lavanya30

Lavanya30 Silver IL'ite

Hello Ladies,

We will be moving to woodlands from fairfax. We plan to move there by May. Please suggest some good apartments with Indian community. I am looking forward to make new friends there. I have a 2years old son and presently a stay at home mom.

Lavanya

6. casablanca

casablanca New IL'ite

Hi Lavanya,
    We are moving from CA to Woodlands TX coming May with my husband and 5 yr old son. I wanted to know which apartments have good Asian Indian population and also good schools. I found an apartment opposite to the Woodlands Hindu Temple, do you have any idea about it.

Thank you

7. Lavanya30

Lavanya30 Silver IL'ite

Hi,