I wanna conceive....

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by pdarshini, Jan 26, 2012.

1. pdarshini

pdarshini Silver IL'ite

Hi ladies...I am ttc from this year jan...but today I got my periods :-( We are married for 2 n half years,we are ttc now.I have some basic doubts...I have read in internet abt ovulation which suggests 11 to 14th days the best time to conceive.This might sound funny but all I wanna know is do we need to have sex daily for 2 to 3 times a day during ovulation period or only having sex once is enough.Which is good for better results.My Co-Sis suggested to have for 2 to 3 times but I read in the internet to have it on alternate days.She also told me that a man sperm count would be max at 2 am in the morning.Is this correct?She also told me to have s-x from 11th to 20th day.After S-x she suggested me to keeps my legs one on other while in sleeping position for 15 mins to get the sperms travel to the uterus....Is this right?I studied many things on the internet but want to hear from the people so that I can believe...

I also want to know which one is the good ovulation test kit.I wanna buy one.I see online...they were costly around 40$...how many days can we use one kit

My hubby does fasting every thursday.Does it do anything with sperm count.Now-a-days he is too much into diet.He doesnt eat sometimes at night,mostly he skips breakfast...does this do anything for spermcount.

Thanks
    Darshini

2. wannabmommy

wannabmommy Silver IL'ite

Hi Darshini,

Welcome to the ttc gang!!

My inputs to you would be:

1) You can start temping your basal body temperature. Invest in a good basal body thermometer. This will help you know whether & when you have already ovulated.

2) I have clearblue digital OPK. For me it worked best last cycle and this cycle my body has diff plans. But CB is easier to read as it is digital.