I Love Indusladies: Dedicate a song to IL!

Discussion in 'Topic of the Month - Contest' started by RiddhimaT, Mar 21, 2013.

1. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Happy birthday IL. my dedication song for IL is from the film, M Kumaran (s/o mahalakshmi.

Neeye neeye, naane neeye,
    yennil vazhum uyir theeye neeye.

Translation : IL is part and parcel of ours.

andal

2. Laxmi

Laxmi Administrator Staff Member Platinum IL'ite

This is one of my All time Favourites - "Nalam Vazha Ennalum En Vazthukkal"

[video]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjRs0KjYzbo[/video]

This song has Arvaind Swamy playing guitar and singing "Happy birthday" to Revathi and has a very profound lyrics about relationship and values of life.
    The first few lines goes like this ( roughly translated as)

My wishes for (your) well being
    My words for (your) longevity
    Sweet breeze sings song for you.

Happy Birthday IndusLadies.

3. asonia

asonia New IL'ite

4. Varloo

Our own old song from Sholay
    yeh dosti hum nahin thodenge

5. nemesis

nemesis Platinum IL'ite

About the troll threads in Indusladies:

We didn't start the fire(troll)
    It was always burning
    Since the (indusladies)world's been turning
    We didn't start the fire
    No we didn't light it
    But we tried to fight it.

6. gokusha

gokusha IL Hall of Fame

The most apt and wonderful song that comes to my mind : Autograph- Ovvoru Pookalume

Actor Sneha sings this song in Autograph movie. Each and every line gives such a strength and movitation to all the devastated souls.

I feel as if Indusladies site(Sneha) encourages and motivates all of us as well indirectly explains the hurdles she faced to grow to this level.

Ovvaru pookalumaee sollkirathey
    Vaalvendraal poraadum porkalamey

(Everyflower says- that Life is a battleground).

Ovvaru vidiyalumaee.. Sollkirathey
    Iravaana paghal ondru vanthidumey
    Nambikkai enbathu vendum... namm vaalvill
    Lachiyam nichayam vellum oru naalill

(We need to have faith in our lives -that determination will win one day.)

Rain or snow you fight on:regarless our inner selves should never giveup, come what may...We should never depair..

Lacham kanavu kannodu
    Lachiyangal nenjoduu
    Unnei vella yaarumilleu uruthiyoda poraadu
    Manithaa unn manatei kiri vithai podu maramaaghum
    Avamaanam paduthollvi ellamey uravaaghumm
    Thollvi indri varalaaraa.
    Thukkam illei enn thozhaa
    Oru mudivirinthaal.. Athil thelivirinthaal
    Antha vaanam vasamaaghumm

A milion dreams in our minds and with the goals too...in our hearts. There is no one to defeat you, fight with that in your mind.
    O ladies, plant your ideas and they will become trees.Disrespect, Defeat will all become fertilizer.
    Is there a history without defeat? Dont worry my dearies, if you have a goal, and determined to achieve it.You can even gain the hardest goals.

Happy Birthday Indusladies .

I wish you great health, happiness and prosperity.

7. PushpavalliSrinivasan

PushpavalliSrinivasan IL Hall of Fame

"A VERY HAPPY EIGHTH ANNIVERSARY" in advance!

Long time back I have dedicated this Hindi poem to IL. I have posted it with Tamil translation now.

हम पन्छी है एक डालकी
    நாம் ஒரு கிளைப் பறவைகள்!

हम पन्छी है एक डालकी
    बोली है हमारी भिन्न भिन्न
    बनध है हम सब प्यार की डोरी से
    हम पन्छी है एक डाल की!

நாம் ஒரு கிளைப் பறவைகள்
    நாம் பேசும் மொழியோ வெவ்வேறு
    கட்டுண்டோம் நாம் அன்பென்னும் கயிற்றினால்
    நாம் அனைவரும் ஒரு கிளைப் பறவைகள்!

सभ्यता है हमारी बहुत पुरानी
    सदियों से करते इस की पालन
    और करते रहेंगे युगांतर थक
    हम पन्छी है एक डाल की!

மிகப்பழமையானது நம் பண்பாடு
    கடைபிடித்து வருகின்றோம் பல நூற்றாண்டுகளாக
    இனியும் கடைப்பிடிப்போம் யுகம் முடியும் வரை

हम है भारत की नारियाँ अनोखि
    रहती है धुनियाँ की कोने कोने मे
    भेद भाव तो नहीं हम मे
    हम पन्छी है एक डाल की!

பாரத நாட்டின் ஒப்புயர்வற்ற பாவையர் நாம்
    வசிக்கின்றோம் உலகின் பல்வேறு பகுதிகளில்
    நம்மிடம் வேற்றுமை சிறுதுளியும் இல்லை

Once again I dedicate this poem to IL which is spreading its huge branches in every nook and corner of the world.

8. roshannak77

roshannak77 New IL'ite

hi IL,
    i dedicate this song from "MUQADDAR KA SIKKANDER" that follows "TERE BINA BHI KYA JEENA,O'SAATHIYA" cause in my opinion u really strive hard to create a well-knitted family that are different from places,culture,religion and customs.thanks.

9. knbg

knbg Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Happy Birthday IL.................:birthday

This is to IL, Industrious Indus lady and all lovely ILites...........

Devathai Vamsam neeyo - YouTube

:party:party[​IMG][​IMG]
    This song flashed in my mind, thinking of IL and Birthday....

It's.....
    Friendship.....
    Bonding.......
    Sharing.....
    Support.........
    Fun.....and frolic here............Always......!!!!

10. radhu

radhu Gold IL'ite

my dear indus lady,
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    Through u i earned lot of friends around the world, sharing my works and getting the encouraging words from new friends made me feel high and i learned that how creative and innovative our ladies are , so i would like dedicate the beautiful song sung by sonu nigam especially for ladies , the lyrics and song is awesome and make every women feel great whoever hears it, the song is '' Dhanya dhanya naari jeevan, auro ho tohi arpan, apane li to soche na ......
    maahe kabhi thu,beti, premika hai kabhie patni behan si...........
    here through induslady we get friends whatever the age group friendship blossoms ........... thanku onceagain for making us feel great. keep it up
    radhu