How To Stitch Churidhar - patiala salwar?

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by redha, Nov 4, 2008.

1. snaa

snaa New IL'ite

Re: chudidhar tight bottom kameez...........

chudidhar[btom] or tight salwar heard once cutting is done in triangle .can any one teach me. thankyou

2. artvani

artvani Platinum IL'ite

re: How to stitch kameez properly?.......A Discussion....

please re frame your question.I really did not understand.

3. ittu

ittu New IL'ite

Applique

I am new to sewing and want to make applique designs.
    Pls suggest me the process for making applique.
    Also I planning to buy Usha Janome sewing machine.
    My Budget is around Rs.Ten thousand only .
    Usha Janome Flair or Alure will be best for me.
    Machine should also be able to picot aand simple embroidery.

Ittu

4. snaa

snaa New IL'ite

chudidhar[botom] or tight salwar with hooks in the leg .
    I am trying to cut thight salwar,once heard from a friend cutting is done in triangle ,then folded and stitched .
    can any one teach me? Thankyou

5. muscat99

muscat99 New IL'ite

Hi Snaa,

You will need to cut the fabric on the bias to make the churidaar. I have never made one, for various reasons, but that is the first reason! When fabric is cut on the bias, it stretches more than when cut on the straight grain. This is most likely not recommended for beginners.

Maybe you can try stitching regular salwar first, and then progress onto churidaar?

Good luck!

Saida

6. snaa

snaa New IL'ite

saaida,
    i am comfortable in stitching normal salwar but like to learn chudhidar and samosa cutting. if you can guide me it will be great thanks in advance

7. nutty

nutty New IL'ite

What To Do to Fit Kameez Properly?

hi there........ i sew a few kameezs recently thanks to all the ladies at this forum.

The thing is once ive sew them, ive tried it on now the problem is, the front of the kameez the is no problem, looks and fits nicely now the problem with the back, il try to explain hopeful u professional ladies will know what am talking about..............at the back where theres the waist curve material fold and there like a u shape from one side the back kamez to teh other side, it problem is only when i wear it,

i dnt what the problem is cos when sewing all the points e.g armholes, waist hips all mateched.........could u please tell me ho to rectify the problems and what caused the problem thanks in advance

8. nutty

nutty New IL'ite

Re: What To Do to Fit Kameez Properly?

can no-one help me :-(

9. sabarimathi

sabarimathi Gold IL'ite

nutty,

Honestly i didn't understand. And, pls don't use shortforms, but kindly type them in english. Nobody can understand y'r short forms. Pls be coherent too. If required, elaborate it with a diagram

10. nutty

nutty New IL'ite

is there a way a can upload photo from mobiles phones..........