How to find your upasana / ishta devatha based on your chart ?

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by ramkalyang, Oct 20, 2009.

1. sumans

sumans New IL'ite

Hello
    i posted my details can you please tell me who will be our Ishta devata?

sumans

2. choodamani

choodamani New IL'ite

Sir/Madam,

Can you please let me know about our ishta devta.

My details:
    DOB: 11.04.1959
    Time of Birth : 21:10:00
    Birth Place: Madurai(Tamil Nadu)

My husband's details:
    DOB:25.09.1955
    Time of Birth:21:06:00
    Birth Place: Tuticorin(Tamil Nadu)

Choodamani

3. Mistylake

Mistylake New IL'ite

Can you please let me know about our ishta devta.

My details:
    DOB: 05 jan 1979
    Time of Birth : 1:23:00 ( early morning 1:23)
    Birth Place: Sirsi, Karnataka.

My husband's details:
    DOB:08 jan 1976
    Time of Birth:18:25:00 ( Evening 6:25)
    Birth Place: Bangalore, Karnataka.

MistyLake

4. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

Dear sir,
    Greetings!

Can you kindly my istha devatatha.
    my details are as follows:
    DOB:23/2/1986
    Time:14:10
    Place :Delhi

Thanks & Regards
    Aarti

5. anu14273

anu14273 New IL'ite

Sir/Madam,

Without knowing our (Both Self's and Spouse) Istha Devta, we started praying Vishnu/Rama. We have full faith in Hanuman ji too. We have found peace and get our desires fulfilled too.

We wish to confirm our Istha Devtas through your kind self

SELF
    Name: Anirudh Pathania
    DOB: 14/02/1973
    Place of Birth: New Delhi
    Time of Birth: Not Known/between 6 and 7 PM

WIFE
    Name: Prabha Pathania/Thakur before marriage
    DOB:02/Aug/1973
    Place of Birth: Pathankot, Punjab
    Time of Birth, 1AM

DAUGHTER
    Name: Kaustubhi Pathania
    DOB: 13/May/2005
    Place of Birth: New Delhi
    Time of Birth:12:45PM

Can you please confirm our Istha Devas.
    Looking forward to your confirmation and hope our belief is strengthened further.
    Best Regards
    Anirudh

6. RMKUMAR

RMKUMAR New IL'ite

Dear madam,

I sincerely request you please let me know our ishta deva by looking into our birth details given below:

Name - Muntha Ravikumar
    DOB - 18.12.1957
    POB - Bellary(Karnataka)
    Tob - 2:10 am
    Rasi - swathi nakshtra/ tula rasi

Wife:
    Name - Vishnu Vandhana
    DOB - 03.11.1964
    POB - Bellary(Karnataka)
    TOB - not known it said aroud noon of deepavali day

Son:
    Sree Ranga Sai
    DOB:25.03.1987
    TOB:5.45 AM
    POB:Bellary(Karnataka)

Thanks in advance.
    Ravi K Muntha

7. ShamanicMystic

ShamanicMystic New IL'ite

Greetings,

Can someone please tell who my ishta devata is:
    DOB 10-27-76
    Time 2:44pm
    Place philadelphia pennsylvania
    Country united states america

8. Diyab9

Diyab9 New IL'ite

Hello ,
    Kindly help me to find my ishta devta whom i can pray daily.

My dob is 13th may 1970.place of birth is ranchi in india .
    Time of birth is 4:32am

9. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

@DIYAB9

According to Jaimini Astrology, any planet which travels the highest longitude is called Atmakaraka (AK); but Rahu or Ketu should not be taken into account; but the Jagannatha Hora includes the nodes; which have to be excluded.

In your chart, the Sun is the Atmakaraka who has travelled 28 deg 26 min; when compared to the others. The placement of AK in D9 is called Karaka Amsa (KA). In your chart, the Sun is placed in the sign of Aries; hence, in D9 Sun happens to be KA. The 12th house from KA is Istadevatha; in your case, it happens to be Scorpio;Presence of jupiter signify your istha devtha is lord Vishnu/ lord Dakshinamoorthy.
    This is according to my learning; may be correct or wrong.

Aarta

10. maurya211

maurya211 New IL'ite

Re: How to find ishta devatha based on your chart ?

shashank - ( LIBRA is the natural ruler.) - VENUS : Shukr शुक्र.and istha deva is -Mahalakshmi/Gowri

Lakshmi - Sun is your mukhya grah and istha deva is shiv- Vishnu -Ram