How to do Meditation or Penance as told by gnanis of all religions

Discussion in 'Queries on Religion & Spirituality' started by Littlerose, Feb 15, 2012.

1. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Vallalar – நாம் எப்படி இருக்க வேண்டும்?

கொஞ்சம் விளக்கி சொல்வது என்றால் நாம் குரங்கு குட்டி மாதிரி இருக்க வேண்டுமா அல்லது பூனை குட்டி மாதிரி இருக்க வேண்டுமா

நான் ஒரு போதும் குரங்கு குட்டியாக இருக்க ஆசைபட்டதில்லை. ஏன் எனில் நீங்கள் குரங்கையும், குரங்கு குட்டியையும் பார்த்து இருக்கிறிர்களா

ஆம், குரங்கு மரத்திற்க்கு மரமும், மாடிக்கு மாடி தாவும் போது சிறிது கவனித்து பாருங்கள். அப்படி குரங்கானது தாவும் போது அதன் குட்டியை பாருங்கள்! குட்டிதான் அதன் தாயை கெட்டியாக பிடித்திருக்கும்.

தாய் குரங்கோ, நம்து குழந்தை (குட்டி குரங்கு) நம்முடன் இருக்கிறது என்ற நினைவே இல்லாமல் அசாத்தியமாக தவ்வி கொண்டிருக்கும். இதை பார்க்கும் போதே எனக்கு மனம் பதறும்… எங்கே குட்டியானது விழுந்து விடுமோ என்று!

ஆனால், நீங்கள் பூனையையும் பூனை குட்டியையும் பார்த்து இருக்கிறீர்களா… பூனை குட்டியானது அமைதியாக மட்டுமே இருக்கும், பூனையின் தாயே அந்த குட்டிக்கு தேவையானதை செய்யும்.

ஆம் ஒரு இடத்தில் இருந்து மற்றொரு இடத்திற்க்கு செல்ல வேண்டுமானால் தாயே அதை பாதுகாப்பாக வாயால் கவ்வி கொண்டு எங்கு சேர்க்க வேண்டுமோ அங்கு சேர்த்து விடும்.

ஆம், நாம் பூனை குட்டி போல அமைதியாக இருக்க(சும்மா இருக்க) மட்டுமே முயற்ச்சி செய்தால் போதும் மற்றதெல்லாம் நமது குரு நாதர் வள்ளல் பெருமானே தாய் தன்மையுடன் இந்த சமய்த்தில் நாம் இது செய்ய வேண்டும் என்றால் அந்த இடத்தில் நம்மை கொண்டு சென்று விட்டு விடுவார். இந்த இடத்தில் நாம் இருக்க கூடாது என்றாலும் அந்த இடத்தில்ருந்து நீக்கி பாதுகாப்பான இடத்திற்க்கு நம்மை மாற்றி விடுவார்.

மேலும் ஒரு முறை குரங்கு குட்டியானது தாயை பிடித்திருக்கும் பிடியை விட்டு விட்டால் அவ்வளவுதான் அந்த குட்டியை மீண்டும் அந்த தாய் சேர்த்து கொள்ளாது.

ஆனால் பூனை குட்டி வழி மாறி எங்காவது கிடந்தால் கூட அந்த தாய் பூனை மீண்டும் அந்த குட்டியை தேடி வந்து தூக்கி சென்று நல் வழிபடுத்திவிடும்.

ராமலிங்க சுவாமிகளை பிடிப்போம் — சும்மா இருப்போம் — மரணமிலா வாழ்வு பெறுவோம். ​

2. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Vallalar – வள்ளலார் அறியாத இரக்கம்

உயிர்கொலை தவிர்த்தல் மற்றும் பசியால் வருந்துவபவ்ர்களுக்கு காட்டுவது மட்டுமே இரக்கம் என்ற அளவில் நினைத்து கொண்டிருந்தால் அதை தாண்டிய இரக்கம் ஒன்று இருக்கிறது என்று வள்ளல் பெருமான் நமக்காக பாடிய வரி

இரக்கம் என்ன என்பதை நான் அறிய வில்லையே என வள்ளலார் சொல்லும் பாடல்…

“இரக்கம் என்பதோர் எட்டுணை அறியேன்
    ஞான மேவுதற் கென்செயக் கடவேன்”

இரக்கம் என்பது ஒர் எட்டு – துணை!
    நமக்கு இரக்கம் – அன்பு – கருணை பிறக்க வேண்டுமானால் நமக்கு எட்டு துணையாக வேண்டும்.

எட்டு – 8 – அ – கண்மணி ஒளி!

நம் கண்மணி ஒளியானது நமக்கு துணையானாலே நாம் இரக்கம் உள்ளவர் ஆவோம்!!!
    ஞானம் பெற என்ன செய்ய வேண்டும்? நம் கண்மணி உள் ஒளியை, ஞான சற்குருவின் திருவடி உபதேசம் மூலம் அறிந்து திருவடி தீட்சை பெற்று சும்மா இருந்து தவம் செய்தால் ஞானம் பெறலாம்! நம் அறிவு ஒளி பிரகாசிக்கும்! ​

3. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

“மண்ணிற்சில் வானவரை போற்றும் மதத்தோற் பலருண்டு
    நானவரைச் சேராமல் நாட்டு”

(திருவருட்பா, மூன்றாம் திருமுறை, சிவநேச வெண்பா – பாடல் 99)

இன்றைய உலகின் சீர்கேட்டை வள்ளல்பெருமான் அன்றே உரைத்திட்டோர்!?

பூமியில் தோன்றி இறைவனப்போற்றி கூறிய ஒரு சில பெரியவர்களை போற்றி அவர் பெயரால் புதுப்புது மதங்களை உருவாக்கி விட்டனர் அறிவிலிகள்!

மகான்கள் பெரியவர்கள் உபதேசித்த ஞானத்தை மறந்துவிட்டனர்! மறைத்தும் விட்டனர்! அப்பெரியவர்கள் இறைவனை அடையத்தான் வழிகாட்டினார்!?

மடையர்கள் அவர்களை கடவுளாக்கி புதுப்புது மதங்களை உண்டாக்கி விட்டனர்! இறைவனை அடையவழி காட்டினால், இறைவனை விட்டுவிட்டு வழிகாட்டிகளை கடவுளாக்கி விட்டனர்! இன்றைய உலகின் ஒரே பிரச்சினை இது தானே! மதவாதம்தானே! எல்லா மகான்களும் இறைவனைத்தானே காண, அடைய வழிகாட்டினார்! ஏன் உணர மாட்டேன் என்கிறீர்கள்!?

பள்ளிகூடத்தில் பாடம் நடத்திய வாத்தியார் சொன்னவற்றை புரிந்து சிரத்தையெடுத்து படிப்பவன்தான் உருப்புடுவான்! வெற்றி பெறுவான்! பாடம் சொல்லிகொடுத்த வாத்தியாரை புகழ்வதால் ஒரு பயனுமில்லை! இதை புரிந்து கொண்டால் சரிதான் உருப்படலாம்!

உங்களை பிடித்திருக்கின்ற பேய்கள் சாதிப்பேய்! மதப்பேய்! இனப்பேய்! மொழிபேய்! இந்த பேய்களை ஒட ஒட விரட்டுங்கள்!!

உலகிலுள்ள அனைவரும் இறைவன் படைப்பே! நாம் அனைவரும் இறைவனின் பிள்ளைகளே! உலக மக்கள் அனைவரும் சகோதர சகோதரிகளே! நாமனைவருக்கும், இறைவன் ஒருவரே!

நீ யார் எனில் மனிதன்! உன்குலம் யாதெனில் மனிதகுலம்! உன் சாதியென்றால் ஒளிசாதி! இறைவன் பேரொளியல்லவா? பரமாத்மாதானே! நாம் அதினின்று தோன்றிய சிற்றொளி தானே! சீவாத்மா தானே! அப்படியானால் நமது சாதி ஒளி சாதிதானே!

உன் மதம் எது என்றால்? என்னிடம் ஆணவமான மதம் உள்ளது அதையும் நாம் விட்டொழிக்க வேண்டும்! மதமே இல்லாத மனிதாபிமானம் உள்ள, ஆன்மநேயம் உள்ள அன்புள்ள மனம் மட்டுமெ உள்ளது எனக்கூற வேண்டும்! வாழ்ந்து காட்ட வேண்டும்! அன்பே கடவுள்! என் மதம் அன்பு மதம்!

நான் – ஆன்மா – உயிர் – சீவன் என்பதை ஒளியாக கண்ணில் மணியில் துலங்குகிறேன் என்பதை அறிய வேண்டும்! உணர வேண்டும்!

கருணையே வடிவான இறைவன் நம்மை அன்போடு அரவணைத்துகொள்வார்! இப்பாரில் நானிருக்கும் வரை இறைவா உன் புகழ்பாட வேண்டும்! கேட்கவேண்டும்! அருள்க! ​

4. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

சாத்திரத்தில் சிறந்தது திருமந்திரம்

தமிழ் கூறும் நல்லுலகம் பெற்ற பெரும் பேறு சாத்திரத்தில் சிறந்த “திருமந்திரம்” இங்கே இருப்பது தான்! காலத்தால் முற்பட்ட மாபெரும் கருத்து கருவூலம்தான் “திருமந்திரம்”

திருமந்திரம் எல்லாவற்றையும் கூறும் ஞான நூல்! உலக மக்கள் அனைவருக்கும் உரிய, உயரிய தமிழ் வேதம்! எல்லாருக்கும் பொதுவான நூல்!

குறிபிட்ட பிரிவினருக்கு உரியது அல்ல! மனிதகுலம் மேம்பட வழிகாட்டும் மகத்தான வழிகாட்டி திருமந்திரம்!

திருமூலர் கைலாயத்திலிருந்து வரும்போது மூலன் என்னும் மாடு மேய்ப்பவன் இறந்து கிடந்ததை கண்ணுற்றார். மூலன் இறந்ததால் அவன் வளர்த்த பசுக்கள் வருந்திகொண்டிருந்தன. வருந்தும் பசுக்களின் துயர்கண்டு இரங்கி, கூடுவிட்டு கூடுபாய்ந்து மூலன் உடலினுள் புகுந்து, பசுகூட்டத்தின் துன்பம் போக்கி, அவைகளை அதனதன் இடம் விட்டு திரும்புகையில், தன் உடல் காணாது திகைத்தார்.

இறைவன் தன்னை மூலன் உடலிலேயே தங்கியிருக்க அருளியதை உணர்ந்தார். பசுக்களை மேய்த்துக் கொண்டிருந்த மூலனாக இல்லாமல் ஜீவர்களாகிய பசுக்கள் போக வேண்டிய புரிய வேண்டிய அடைய வேண்டிய விஷயங்களை தெளிவுபடுத்த திருமந்திரம் பாடியருளினார். யோக நிஷ்டையிலிருந்து எழுந்து வருடம் ஒரு பாடல் என 3000 வருடங்களில் 3000 பாடல்கள் பாடியதாக கூறப்படுகிறது. இதன்மூலம் நமக்கு பல செய்திகள் கிடைக்கின்றன.

3000 வருடம் ஒருவர் வாழ்ந்து கொண்டிருந்தார் என்றும், தமிழ் பல்லாயிரம் ஆண்டுகளுக்கும் முன்னரே சிறப்புற்று விளங்கியது என்றும் அறிய பெரும் வியப்பாக உள்ளது! மூலன் உடலில் புகுந்ததால் திருமூலராகி திருமந்திரம் 3000 பாடல்களை நாம் உய்யும் வண்ணம் நமக்கு தந்தருளினார்கள்.

திருவருட்பிரகாச வள்ளலார் இராமலிங்க சுவாமிகள் திருமந்திரத்தின் பெருமையை மிகவும் வியந்து போற்றுவார். வியந்து போற்றினார் என்றால் என்ன அர்த்தம் வள்ளல் பெருமான் எந்த சன்மார்கத்தை சொன்னாரோ அதே சன்மார்கத்தை தான் திருமூலரும் சொன்னார். என்னை நன்றாய் இறைவன் படைத்தனன் தன்னை நன்றாக தமிழ் செய்யுமாறே என் திருமூலரே தன் வருகை பற்றியும் தமிழ் பெருமையயும் அழகாக சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்கள்.

இங்குள்ள ஞான நூற்கள் ஏராளம். அவற்றுள் தலையாதது! ஏன் உலகத்திலேயே தலை சிறந்தது என்று கூட கூறலாம்! சாஸ்திரங்களிலெல்லாம் உயர்ந்தது! மேன்மையானது திருமூலர் அருளிய திருமந்திரம் ஆகும். “சாத்திரத்தில் சிறந்தது திருமந்திரம்”. ​

5. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

மறு பிறவி
    இந்த பிறவியே வேண்டாம் என்கிறோம் மறு பிறவியா? என யோசிக்காதீர்கள்! இந்த பிறவியோடே பிறவிப்பிணி முடிவுக்கு வரவே மறுபிறவி!?

இங்கு சொல்லப்படும் மறுபிறவி என்பது இந்த பிறவி முடிந்து இனியும் பிறப்பது அல்ல!?
    இந்த பிறவி இறுதியாக இருக்க வேண்டும்! அதற்குதான் நம் ஞானிகள் வழி கூறுகிறார்கள்.

அது என்ன? எப்படி? நாம் ஞான குரு ஒருவரை பெற்று உபதேசம் பெற்று சூட்சும நிலையில் பிறப்பதே மறுபிறவியாம்! அதாவது உடலால் பிறந்த நாம் உணர்வால் நம் சூட்சம உடலை பிறப்பிக்க ஒரு குருவை பெற்றே ஆகவேண்டும்!

யார் நம்மை, சூட்சம சரீரத்தை பிறப்பிக்க செய்கிறாரோ அவரே குரு! நம் வாழ்வின் பெரும் பேறே இதில்தான் இருக்கிறது! ஞானமடைய இதுவே வழி!

நம் ஸ்தூல தேகத்தை போலவே, நம் உடலினுள் ஒளிவடிவில் சூட்சும தேகம் உள்ளது! முதலில் அதை உணரவேண்டும்! குருவானவர் தீட்சையின் மூலம் சூட்சும சரீரத்தை பிறப்பிக்க செய்கிறார்!

ஸ்தூல தேகத்தில் பிறந்த நாம் சூட்சுமதேகத்தில் பிறப்பதே மறு பிறவி! பிறந்த இப்பிறவியிலே மீண்டும் பிறப்பது என்பது இவ்வாறு தான்! இதை யார் உணர்கிறார்களோ அவரே ஞானம் பெறுகிறார்!

வேதங்களில் சொல்லபடுவது “துவிஜன்” இரு பிறப்பாளன் என்பதே!

மறுபிறப்பு பற்றி பைபிளில் தெளிவாக கூறப்படுகிறது!

“மறுபடியும் பிறவாதவன் பரலோக ராஜ்யத்தில் பிரவேசிக்க மாட்டான்” மறுபடியும் பிறந்தால் தான் பரலோக ராஜ்யம்!? எப்படி?
    எவன் ஒருவன் அக்னியலும் பரிசுத்த ஆவியாலும் ஞானஸ்நானம் பெறுகிறானோ? அவனே மறுபடியும் பிறந்தவன். அவன்தான் பரலோக ராஜ்யத்தை அடைவான்!

அக்னியால் ஞானஸ்நானம் என்பதுதான் அக்னியை பெருக்க வழிகூறும் உபநயனம்!
    வெவ்வேறு பாசையில் சொல்லப்பட்ட ஒரே விஷயம்!
    துவிஜன் – மறுபடியும் பிறப்பவன்!

பிரம்மமாகிய ஒளியை – கடவுளை அடைய – உணர , பிரம்மத்தின் தன்மையாகிய ஒளி நம் கண்களில் துலங்குவதை அறிந்து உணர்ந்து , இரு கண்கள் வழி ஞான தீட்சை பெற்று, அக்னியால் ஞானஸ்நானம் பெற்று, தியானம் செய்வதே மறுபிறவி பெரும் வழி! இறைவன் அருள்வார்!

குரு மூலமாக உபநயனத்தில் தீட்சை பெற்று தவம் செய்தால் பிறப்பு அறுக்கலாம்.

“மாற்றிப் பிறக்க வகையறிந்தாயில்லை” என அகஸ்தியர் கூறுவதும் இதுவே!
    பிறந்த இப்பிறப்பில் குரு மூலம் தீட்சை பெறுவதே மாற்றி பிறப்பதாகும்! ​

6. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

தைப்பூச ஜோதி தரிசனம் – பார்க்க!

ஒவ்வொரு தைப்பூசம் தோறும் பலர் ஜோதி தரிசனத்தை கண்டிருக்கலாம். ஆனால் தைப்பூசம் அன்று காட்டப்படும் முதல் ஜோதியில் ஒரு சிறப்பு உள்ளது.

ஆம், தை பூசம் அன்று காலை நீங்கள் ஞான சபை உள்ளே சென்று ஜோதி தரிசனம் பார்க்காமல் வெளியே நின்று பாருங்கள்.

நாம் அப்படி வெளியில் நின்று உற்று பார்க்க வேண்டும் என்றுதான் நடுவில் ஞான சபையை கட்டி அதை சுற்றிலும் காலி இடமாக அமைத்தார்

இப்பொழுது நாம் தை பூசம் அன்று வெளியில் நின்று பார்த்தால்….

இடது பக்கம் அதாவது மேற்கு பக்கம் சந்திரனும், வலது பக்கம் அதாவது கிழக்கு பக்கம் சூரியனும் ஒரே நேர்கோட்டில் நிற்கும் அதாவது மேற்கே சந்திரன் மறையும் கிழக்கே சூரியன் உதயம் ஆகும் போது நடுவில் சத்திய ஞான சபையில் அகண்ட பெருஞ் ஜோதியை ஏழு திரை நீக்கி தரிசனம் காண செய்வித்தார்கள். இதுவே மிகப்பெரிய தத்துவம்.

நாம் நமது வலது கண்ணாகிய சூரிய கலையோடும் இடது கண்ணாகிய சந்திர கலையோடும் ஒளி பொருந்திய அக்னி கலையாகிய மத்தியில் உள்ள பரம்பொருளை தரிசிக்க ஏழு திரைகள் தடையாக உள்ளது. நம்மிடம் உள்ள துர்குணங்களின் கூட்டே ஏழு திரைகள்.

நாம் நம் கண்ணில் ஒளியை பெருக்க பெருக்க நம்மிடம் உள்ள அஞ்ஞானமாகிய இருளாகிய - ஏழு திரைகள் ஒவ்வொன்றாக நீங்கி முடிவில் ஜோதி தரிசனம் அனுபவத்தில் காணலாம். இதை விளக்கத்தான் வடலூரில் தை பூசத்தன்று ஜோதி தரிசனம் காண்பித்தார்கள்.

சூரியனும் சந்திரனும் நம் வலது கண்ணாகவும், இடது கண்ணாகவும் உள்ளன.

இந்த முறை தைப்பூச ஜோதியை வடலூர் சத்திய ஞான சபையில் காண்க! பின் ஜோதியை உங்களுக்குள் காண முயற்ச்சியை மேற்கொள்ளுங்கள் என எல்லாம் வல்ல அருட் பெரும் ஜோதியை வேண்டிகொள்கிறோம்.

7. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Kolam (Tamil: [FONT=&quot]கோலம்[/FONT] ) :

Kolam is a form of painting that is drawn using rice powder. A Kolam is a geometrical line drawing composed of curved loops, drawn around a grid pattern of dots.

In South India, it is widely practised by female Hindu family members in front of their homes. Kolams are known by different names based on places, Hase in Karnataka, Muggulu in Andrapradesh, etc.
    <sup id="cite_ref-1">
    </sup>
    [FONT=&quot]Purpose[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Kolams are thought to bestow prosperity to homes. Every morning in southern India, millions of women draw kolams on the ground with white rice powder. Through the day, the drawings get walked on, rained out, or blown around in the wind; new ones are made the next day.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Every morning before sunrise n during sunset in the evening, the floor of the house is cleaned with water and the muddy floor is swept well for an even surface.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]The kolams are generally drawn while the surface is still damp so that it is held better. Occasionally, cow-dung is also used to wax the floors.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]In some cultures, cow dung is believed to have antiseptic properties and hence provides a literal threshold of protection for the home. It also provides contrast with the white powder.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Decoration was not the sole purpose of a Kolam. In olden days, kolams used to be drawn in coarse rice flour, so that the ants don't have to work that much for to long for a meal. The rice powder is said to invite birds and other small critters to eat it, thus inviting other beings into one's home and everyday life: a daily tribute to harmonious co-existence.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]It is a sign of invitation to welcome all into the home, not the least of whom is Goddess Lakshmi, the Goddess of prosperity. The patterns range between geometric and mathematical line drawings around a matrix of dots to free form art work and closed shapes.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Folklore has evolved to mandate that the lines must be completed so as to symbolically prevent evil spirits from entering the inside of the shapes, and thus are they prevented from entering the inside of the home.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Though not as flamboyant as its other Indian contemporary, Rangoli, which is extremely colourful, a South Indian Kolam is all about symmetry, precision, and complexity.<sup> </sup>Due to these design's complexity, trying to figure out how, exactly, these designs were drawn can be a challenge that some viewers find enjoyable.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Research[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]The mathematical properties of Kolam is being used in Computer science field. Kolam patterns are studied and algorithms are developed for regenerating kolam designs with different patterns has been done.<sup> </sup>Algorithms for drawing kolams are used in development of Picture drawing Computer software. Kolams are used for research in the Computational Anthropology. As Kolams have a strong relationship with contemporary art and art history, they are used in the artwork and media field.<sup>
    </sup>[/FONT]

Kolam and Self Realization:

Ok fine, now we all know about what is meant by Kolam… Now, have anybody of us think as why they added the kolam in our regular daily doing and inside spirituality and with Goddess Lakshmi particularly…..

What is the significance of first putting the kolam in pooja place and then keep the lamp over it in Pooja room?

We all know, Goddess Lakshmi refers to the “Divine light”…. So, there should be a strong connection between this kolam and Divine light…

Why to put kolam in the entrance of the house and in the place where we light lamp in the pooja room? What is the real link our seers found this tradition?

Now, let us take it step by step n analyze…

[FONT=&quot]First Step:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] Every morning before sunrise and during sunset in the evening(i.e. during the sandhya vandhana timing *), the entrance of the house is cleaned with water and the muddy floor is swept well for an even surface.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]*Sandhya vandhana timing – The time when both the sun n moon is visible at that time.. the only time, when we are able to breath through our both sides of our nose, rest of the time, we are able to breath only either through left or right that alternates every 2 hours.. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]So, we are cleaning the place(near the doorsteps starting from the entrance of the house) with water… [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]This is the first step to be followed in our gnana meditation also…. Cleansing ourselves with tears by focusing the eyes fixedly over a point, most passionately on lamp with complete surrender towards the divine… the tears being the real Ganga...
    [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Second Step:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Now, we are sweeping all the dirt left over in the entrance…… Yes, we need to sweep our karmic dirts that are stored within us also by first spreading water (by letting tears run down from eyes by concentrating on light, especially with the right eye…)... this water/tears are also made to come from the entrance only.... coz, the "Eyes are the real entrance of the Parama padham"....
    [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Third Step:[/FONT]

A Kolam is a geometrical line drawing composed of curved loops, drawn around a grid pattern of dots. So, the starting point is the dot….

We all should have heard of the saying “Everything starts with the dot and ends with the dot”….

What is this dot? What is the greatness of this dot?

The same dot concept and the starting n ending the kolam in the same dot should be really thought well.

In the gnana level meditation, when we go on shedding tears and clear our sin, the eyeballs will become more clear n from inside the pupil, the eye sight will become more sharp and clear.

Our karmas, being stored inside the black hole in the pupil also melts in that pure heat developed within us by this gnana thavam slowly and from within the pupil, we are slowly able to see our own eyes, first the white, then the black and finally a sharp spark from within our pupil.

Before these, we first will hear the nada, the unstruck sound, from Brahmarandhara just like the opening of a bud… after which, we are able to see n realize all these and a lot much reality with the grace of god n by developing our inner peace n compassion n love globally without being blocked n locked by our habbits developed so far with almighty’s grace…

So, this spark/fire resembles very much a dot…(the base of the real kolam that's put inside)

Only, this dot is the beginning of the life journey within us to know about the self…

It’s this dot or spark or fire, the real saver of us… the padma paadham, the rama patham, etc….

Once we catch this spark/dot inside us, our eyes, we are really blessed, with god’s blessings, if we go n just being silently watching that dot/spark n surrender ourself totally there, our karmas will be burnt by it’s heat…

So, now i hope we all understand the importance of the dot in the kolam…

So, all our traditions are to be much analyzed to know it’s real existence to take us within us n to realize ourselves n to be one with the almighty residing within us… only our projection is seen as the outer world…. It exists outside, only to show, that in some form, it’s inside us…..

We need to analyze n understand the greatness of our older tradition…. Just if we see in outer world view, nothing will be known to us…. They framed the daily doings n rules only after knowing within their selves very well… They have given us in coded form, so that when one gets the maturity to think in the right manner with complete surrendering ability n with complete passion, nature unfolds them the reality…

Have a nice day… Hope u all enjoy this explanation…

Wishes n regards,

S. Sriumadevi Srinivasan. ​

8. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Here, I would like to add that comes in mind regarding the usage of dot...

We do keep "Full Stop" in all sentences to show the completion of a sentence in all languages.... so this full stop is also a Dot.... "Dot" is the beginning and end of all... that dot is also within us in the form of fire, just like a star sparking.... only to understand these things, all the seers had tried to give those knowledge in coded form to their maximum.... n made us remember it by us following in our daily life, so at one point, we may turn to think about why all this rather than just following it blindly thinking it as just tradition... Kindly understand... Have a nice day...

wishes n regs,

S. Sriumadevi Srinivasan.

9. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Hope u all now understand the importance of kolam and the dot in it and that dot is the spark inside our pupil that becomes visible to us after we hear our inner nada and that's the real birth of Lord Murugan. Let me explain as how the "Netrikan" concept and about this pupil light clearly a bit later..

Now let me tell u the other phrase, "My point of view"...... we all would've used this phrase quite often in our daily life, but what is this point/dot? Please think it over with complete understanding... then we will all be able to understand what's the importance of this concept and the dot/point/spark...........

Please do the meditation with eyes opened/half opened(Intimated by Lord Dhakshinamoorthy to Sanagathi sages, pls. check the idol, we will get the clear message) and especially with the concentration on the right side eye... Coz, within us, the right side eye sight is "SUN" and the left side eye sight is "MOON"... the sun is the one able to give light to all.... so, it's enough if u concentrate on right eye sight, automatically, the left eye will also get what it deserves....

only to emphasize the importance of this right side eye, "Vazham Chuzhi" vinayagar concept, Kannapa nayanar's right side eye kept on shiva story and a lot more was told as coded words by seers to us.. Kindly understand....

Even our Mahakavi Bharathiyar has mentioned about all this in many of his poems clearly, even many a cinematic songs have the coded meaning so clearly if deciphered well....

The saying of Bharathiyar "Kan moodi pazhakam ellam man moodi poga..."... pls understand the meaning of it... He always says his love as "Kannamma"....kindly understand the importance of it as why he mentions this word particularly....

In tamizh one phrase is there "Innayadi vazhiyave".... what is that "Innai adi"? (Equivalent to the holy feet)

We know "Thiruvadi" as "Holy Feet".... and "Innai Adi" means "Equivalent of the holy feet"

Can u understand the meaning now.... the inner light within us in the Atma stanam is the "Thiruvadi" and the spark like light which is seen by us in the eyes from within the pupil is "Innai Adi".....

The spark in the eyes...., the dot of the Thirukolam....

It is now scientifically also proven that our eyes has the light on it's own....

The same is told in Christianity " [FONT=&quot]The Person Who Has Seen Me Has Seen The Father!” (John 14:9)
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    Meaning " Those who has seen the spark within the pupil, which is visible once the nada is heared after the opening of the inner ear and the Brahmarandhara, automatically, if we concentrate on it, it'll take us within to the Paramatma within us, who is the "Father"..."Lord Siva".....
    [/FONT][FONT=&quot]

All the religions are confirming the same messages, and ofcourse will, bcoz, the reason for religion is to unite with lord within ourselves and it's the same and true only way followed by all seers to be one with the supreme....

[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    More explanations and examples later whenever times permits... Have a nice day.[/FONT][FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]

wishes n regs,

S. Sriumadevi Srinivasan. ​

10. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Well... Just adding one more example coming in mind that supports this view...

In tamizh language, there is a saying, "Ennadi Kolamidhu"..... meaning, "What happened to u, why do u look / seem to be so miserable"..... Here, the meaning of the word "Kolam" stands for the "look" of the person due to her life condition.

"The look comes from within the eyes, right, from the pupil.... the same dot/point/spark"

Let's go through the other example..... In Tamizh language, when we want to say something in more accurate, we use the phrase "Pulli Vibaramaga".... meaning "the details with the complete point ratio"..

why they use the word "Pulli" here, to show the trueness, perfectness, completeness, accurateness...

The only true thing within us is this "PULLI".... that's what it's been used to explain the appropriateness n the trueness..... the "MEIPORUL" within us.....

The other example that we can give is the usage of the sentence "I (didnt) miss this point / I (didnt) miss any point".... Here also, point is directly meant to our mental view.....

Why is our mind and view are matched with the same word "Point".... Kindly think it over very clearly......

Our mind resides within our eye sight, within the pupil....
    It's what directing all be it good eyed person or blind person... inner is same for both regarding the eyes...

Also, that's the reason, "Eye sight is more reactive to our mind", now it's proved scientifically n all the doctors are advising to take care of mind to be calm for a good eye sight....

The other example being "Please note this point...." again here, Point refers to our mental view, which clearly can be deciphered as "referring to our point within the pupil".... That's the place where our mind resides....

That's what "Trataka" is been asked to be done to stabilize our mind"....

Reason : In trataka, we are meditating with eyes open fixing our sight to a fixed point... i.e. fixing our internal point with any external point.... the dot in the Thirukolam....

When doing it, tears will shed down automatically and cleanse our mind and eyeballs and the pupil within automatically and from within pupil where our mind resides will also become purified, by which our concentration will be more perfect.

Can we all now understand as why the steps of first spreading water in the entrance and cleansing the dust there by and the putting the dot and then the kolam over it are formed and followed by us.... Kindly i request all of us should think over all our tradition n try to find the real concepts they've gifted us n be benefitted truely.... Really we all should thank them heartly... Let's all try to put the same kolam process within us... [​IMG]

Bcoz of this greatness only, all the yogis are doing this trataka as one of the "6 cleansing process".... All the other processes are being done by the yogis where as this alone is done by our eyes automatically, just it's enough if we keep still n calm in a place concentrating/seeing it... "Summa Irunthaal pothum".

That's what Lord Murugan asked Arunagiri nathar to "Summa Iru".... meaning, keep ur mind still by just being in the point, eye sight, with eyes opened/half closed, but not completely closed, coz, when we close completely, our mind automatically gets absorbed by the maya there at some short point.... which is very hard to be back... where as, when opened, automatically tears will shed down, will cleanse ur mind as well as eyeballs which is the sole purpose of our meditation...

Also our eye balls will start to rotate to the maximum speed, absorbing air/prana needed automatically(which is otherwise done by us, by the practice of advanced Pranayama/vaasi etc..."

The only way to destroy our thoughts in the origin of the place i.e. from within the pupil is by doing "Trataka".... By doing this, our eyes will become more strong and we will get rid of any kind of eye problems that we are normally prone to or that we already suffer...

We are suffering only due to our karmic effect, when that's been able to be cleared by our tears, we will be automatically be cured..... the simple n clean logic...

So, I kindly request all to do Trataka whenever time permits in a day and do it with complete passion... always try to have calming eyes and full passion in it for the betterness of our mind... A humble request to all.... Please do share these with ur lovables... Let all of them be aware of its greatness....

More whenever time permits....

Have a nice day.

wishes n regs,

S. Sriumadevi Srinivasan.