How to do meditation or penance as told by gnanis of all religions..

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by Littlerose, Feb 6, 2012.

1. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

தைப்பூச ஜோதி தரிசனம் – பார்க்க!

ஒவ்வொரு தைப்பூசம் தோறும் பலர் ஜோதி தரிசனத்தை கண்டிருக்கலாம். ஆனால் தைப்பூசம் அன்று காட்டப்படும் முதல் ஜோதியில் ஒரு சிறப்பு உள்ளது.

ஆம், தை பூசம் அன்று காலை நீங்கள் ஞான சபை உள்ளே சென்று ஜோதி தரிசனம் பார்க்காமல் வெளியே நின்று பாருங்கள்.

நாம் அப்படி வெளியில் நின்று உற்று பார்க்க வேண்டும் என்றுதான் நடுவில் ஞான சபையை கட்டி அதை சுற்றிலும் காலி இடமாக அமைத்தார்

இப்பொழுது நாம் தை பூசம் அன்று வெளியில் நின்று பார்த்தால்….

இடது பக்கம் அதாவது மேற்கு பக்கம் சந்திரனும், வலது பக்கம் அதாவது கிழக்கு பக்கம் சூரியனும் ஒரே நேர்கோட்டில் நிற்கும் அதாவது மேற்கே சந்திரன் மறையும் கிழக்கே சூரியன் உதயம் ஆகும் போது நடுவில் சத்திய ஞான சபையில் அகண்ட பெருஞ் ஜோதியை ஏழு திரை நீக்கி தரிசனம் காண செய்வித்தார்கள். இதுவே மிகப்பெரிய தத்துவம்.

நாம் நமது வலது கண்ணாகிய சூரிய கலையோடும் இடது கண்ணாகிய சந்திர கலையோடும் ஒளி பொருந்திய அக்னி கலையாகிய மத்தியில் உள்ள பரம்பொருளை தரிசிக்க ஏழு திரைகள் தடையாக உள்ளது. நம்மிடம் உள்ள துர்குணங்களின் கூட்டே ஏழு திரைகள்.

நாம் நம் கண்ணில் ஒளியை பெருக்க பெருக்க நம்மிடம் உள்ள அஞ்ஞானமாகிய இருளாகிய - ஏழு திரைகள் ஒவ்வொன்றாக நீங்கி முடிவில் ஜோதி தரிசனம் அனுபவத்தில் காணலாம். இதை விளக்கத்தான் வடலூரில் தை பூசத்தன்று ஜோதி தரிசனம் காண்பித்தார்கள்.

சூரியனும் சந்திரனும் நம் வலது கண்ணாகவும், இடது கண்ணாகவும் உள்ளன.

இந்த முறை தைப்பூச ஜோதியை வடலூர் சத்திய ஞான சபையில் காண்க! பின் ஜோதியை உங்களுக்குள் காண முயற்ச்சியை மேற்கொள்ளுங்கள் என எல்லாம் வல்ல அருட் பெரும் ஜோதியை வேண்டிகொள்கிறோம்.

2. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Kolam (Tamil: [FONT=&quot]கோலம்[/FONT] ) :

Kolam is a form of painting that is drawn using rice powder. A Kolam is a geometrical line drawing composed of curved loops, drawn around a grid pattern of dots.

In South India, it is widely practised by female Hindu family members in front of their homes. Kolams are known by different names based on places, Hase in Karnataka, Muggulu in Andrapradesh, etc.
    <sup id="cite_ref-1">
    </sup>
    [FONT=&quot]Purpose[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Kolams are thought to bestow prosperity to homes. Every morning in southern India, millions of women draw kolams on the ground with white rice powder. Through the day, the drawings get walked on, rained out, or blown around in the wind; new ones are made the next day.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Every morning before sunrise n during sunset in the evening, the floor of the house is cleaned with water and the muddy floor is swept well for an even surface.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]The kolams are generally drawn while the surface is still damp so that it is held better. Occasionally, cow-dung is also used to wax the floors.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]In some cultures, cow dung is believed to have antiseptic properties and hence provides a literal threshold of protection for the home. It also provides contrast with the white powder.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Decoration was not the sole purpose of a Kolam. In olden days, kolams used to be drawn in coarse rice flour, so that the ants don't have to work that much for to long for a meal. The rice powder is said to invite birds and other small critters to eat it, thus inviting other beings into one's home and everyday life: a daily tribute to harmonious co-existence.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]It is a sign of invitation to welcome all into the home, not the least of whom is Goddess Lakshmi, the Goddess of prosperity. The patterns range between geometric and mathematical line drawings around a matrix of dots to free form art work and closed shapes.
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Folklore has evolved to mandate that the lines must be completed so as to symbolically prevent evil spirits from entering the inside of the shapes, and thus are they prevented from entering the inside of the home.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Though not as flamboyant as its other Indian contemporary, Rangoli, which is extremely colourful, a South Indian Kolam is all about symmetry, precision, and complexity.<sup> </sup>Due to these design's complexity, trying to figure out how, exactly, these designs were drawn can be a challenge that some viewers find enjoyable.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]
    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Research[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]The mathematical properties of Kolam is being used in Computer science field. Kolam patterns are studied and algorithms are developed for regenerating kolam designs with different patterns has been done.<sup> </sup>Algorithms for drawing kolams are used in development of Picture drawing Computer software. Kolams are used for research in the Computational Anthropology. As Kolams have a strong relationship with contemporary art and art history, they are used in the artwork and media field.<sup>
    </sup>[/FONT]

Kolam and Self Realization:

Ok fine, now we all know about what is meant by Kolam… Now, have anybody of us think as why they added the kolam in our regular daily doing and inside spirituality and with Goddess Lakshmi particularly…..

What is the significance of first putting the kolam in pooja place and then keep the lamp over it in Pooja room?

We all know, Goddess Lakshmi refers to the “Divine light”…. So, there should be a strong connection between this kolam and Divine light…

Why to put kolam in the entrance of the house and in the place where we light lamp in the pooja room? What is the real link our seers found this tradition?

Now, let us take it step by step n analyze…

[FONT=&quot]First Step:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] Every morning before sunrise and during sunset in the evening(i.e. during the sandhya vandhana timing *), the entrance of the house is cleaned with water and the muddy floor is swept well for an even surface.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]*Sandhya vandhana timing – The time when both the sun n moon is visible at that time.. the only time, when we are able to breath through our both sides of our nose, rest of the time, we are able to breath only either through left or right that alternates every 2 hours.. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]So, we are cleaning the place(near the doorsteps starting from the entrance of the house) with water… [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]This is the first step to be followed in our gnana meditation also…. Cleansing ourselves with tears by focusing the eyes fixedly over a point, most passionately on lamp with complete surrender towards the divine… the tears being the real Ganga...
    [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Second Step:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Now, we are sweeping all the dirt left over in the entrance…… Yes, we need to sweep our karmic dirts that are stored within us also by first spreading water (by letting tears run down from eyes by concentrating on light, especially with the right eye…)... this water/tears are also made to come from the entrance only.... coz, the "Eyes are the real entrance of the Parama padham"....
    [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Third Step:[/FONT]

A Kolam is a geometrical line drawing composed of curved loops, drawn around a grid pattern of dots. So, the starting point is the dot….

We all should have heard of the saying “Everything starts with the dot and ends with the dot”….

What is this dot? What is the greatness of this dot?

The same dot concept and the starting n ending the kolam in the same dot should be really thought well.

In the gnana level meditation, when we go on shedding tears and clear our sin, the eyeballs will become more clear n from inside the pupil, the eye sight will become more sharp and clear.

Our karmas, being stored inside the black hole in the pupil also melts in that pure heat developed within us by this gnana thavam slowly and from within the pupil, we are slowly able to see our own eyes, first the white, then the black and finally a sharp spark from within our pupil.

Before these, we first will hear the nada, the unstruck sound, from Brahmarandhara just like the opening of a bud… after which, we are able to see n realize all these and a lot much reality with the grace of god n by developing our inner peace n compassion n love globally without being blocked n locked by our habbits developed so far with almighty’s grace…

So, this spark/fire resembles very much a dot…(the base of the real kolam that's put inside)

Only, this dot is the beginning of the life journey within us to know about the self…

It’s this dot or spark or fire, the real saver of us… the padma paadham, the rama patham, etc….

Once we catch this spark/dot inside us, our eyes, we are really blessed, with god’s blessings, if we go n just being silently watching that dot/spark n surrender ourself totally there, our karmas will be burnt by it’s heat…

So, now i hope we all understand the importance of the dot in the kolam…

So, all our traditions are to be much analyzed to know it’s real existence to take us within us n to realize ourselves n to be one with the almighty residing within us… only our projection is seen as the outer world…. It exists outside, only to show, that in some form, it’s inside us…..

We need to analyze n understand the greatness of our older tradition…. Just if we see in outer world view, nothing will be known to us…. They framed the daily doings n rules only after knowing within their selves very well… They have given us in coded form, so that when one gets the maturity to think in the right manner with complete surrendering ability n with complete passion, nature unfolds them the reality…

Have a nice day… Hope u all enjoy this explanation…

Wishes n regards,

S. Sriumadevi Srinivasan.

3. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Here, I would like to add that comes in mind regarding the usage of dot...

We do keep "Full Stop" in all sentences to show the completion of a sentence in all languages.... so this full stop is also a Dot.... "Dot" is the beginning and end of all... that dot is also within us in the form of fire, just like a star sparking.... only to understand these things, all the seers had tried to give those knowledge in coded form to their maximum.... n made us remember it by us following in our daily life, so at one point, we may turn to think about why all this rather than just following it blindly thinking it as just tradition... Kindly understand... Have a nice day...

wishes n regs,

4. Littlerose

Littlerose Silver IL'ite

Dear Friends,

Here with, I've attached two books written by the Guruji Siva Selvaraj, Kanyakumari, who is giving deekshai to anyone who is ready to lead a life without indulging themselves in doing the pancha maa paathagam, the five great sins(including eating non-veg). These are his only conditions.

He is giving the deekshai to any with the grace of vallalar
    , infact, as per the guruji, in real, it's only vallalar giving such a deekshai... I hope it should be...

Coz, when a guru gives deekshai, the aagamiya karma of the sadhaka who is receiving the deekshai will automatically be absorbed by the Guru and he will start to lead him from then mentally by automatic attuning...

That's what in olden days, guruji thinks a lot before choosing sadhaka and particularly before giving deekshai....

So, if he is able to give deekshai to any no. of person directly into their conciousness in their eyes, certainly, some grand power should be helping...

So far, for making the divine secrets open for the common, he has written n published 27 books till date.. with clear explanations. As of now, the English translation is made only for this 2 and i've attached the soft-copy of it here.. It's actually in pdf, since it cant be attached here, i've copied in word file for the benefit of all to see it n have attached here... so, if u feel for non-alignment, sorry from my part... but, anyway, all i want is, the matter should be conveyed to all those who is really deserving, so this small part from my end.. Happy Day.

Guruji address :

Shiva Selvaraj,

<address>Samarasa Sutha Sanmarkka Sathya Sangam,
    17/49p, “Thanga Jothi “,
    Kalaignar kudi-iruppu – Madhavapuram,
    Kanyakumari – 629702.
    </address> <address> </address> <address>———————————————–</address> <address>
    His disciples who are ready to help:
    </address> <address>
    Contact in English:
    </address> <address></address> <address> </address> <address>Sathesh – 9789157775
    Vijayan – 9916495495
    Balu – 9448702624
    Vimal – 9962217654
    . தமிழில் தொடர்பு கொள்ள
    சதிஷ் – 9789157775
    அரவிந்தன் – 9944009497
    விமல் – 9962217654
    ராதாகிருஷ்ணன் – 9443900351
    மகேஷ் – 9994074964

By the way, the 2 books attached are the English translation done by one of his disciple cum my friend Mr. Vijayan Srinivasan, a nice chap who is ready to clear any of our doubts patiently enough to the best of his knowledge.

He can be reached at (Vijayan – 9916495495) / as.vijayaan@gmail.com

Hope u all should really understand the value of truth in this book and try to understand the importance of this books and try to do what is really needed in time. Have a nice day.

wishes n regs,

</address>