How can I start a new thread?

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by Induslady, Jan 21, 2006.

1. sanyogita

sanyogita New IL'ite

sorry it might seem a silly question but can you guide me as to how should i post my question, so that i can get proper guidance to my problem. Also what is the difference between a thread and a post. Also what is Trackback that appears below in a yellow strip.

Sanyogita

2. nandhini_r

nandhini_r New IL'ite

Hello Maam,

I tried to create a ew thread under Good to Rad forum and a sub-forum under that. while submitting I get the following message. pl help and let me know how to resolve this.

Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

nandhini_r

3. renuka2020

renuka2020 New IL'ite

Am a new member

How can i Start new thread?

please give me info.
    best regards

renuka kolluru

Last edited: Jun 10, 2008
  4. Jey

Jey Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

We highly recommend that you go through the orientation here at www.indusladies.com/welcome. That should answer almost all the questions you might have in navigating and participating in this site (including the above two questions).

After going through the orientation, if you still have questions, please feel free to post in this thread and one of us will be glad to respond. Thank you.

5. Jey

Jey Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Please see this FAQ that should answer your specific question - http://www.indusladies.com/forums/faqs/24429-did-you-get-error-message.html

Answer to most user queries are already there in the help section at www.indusladies.com/faq. Thank you.

6. chamu

chamu New IL'ite

hi how to start new thread..i m new member .help me in regarding dis.

thanks,
    chamu

7. padmashreejainc

padmashreejainc New IL'ite

help me ...how can i start a new thread .....i dont find anyb option here ..neither the previous replies have helped ..help plz

8. Induslady

Induslady Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Chamu & Padmashree,

Did you both get a chance to go through our orientation thread here - www.indusladies.com/welcome which will guide you through several aspects of getting the most out of this community.

Also, please refer our FAQ section - www.indusladies.com/faq , where all such queries about starting a new thread or posting a reply to an existing discussion are already addressed.

9. ssusha123

ssusha123 New IL'ite

even i am also struggling to introduce myself in this forum. i am usha from ahmedabad. i tried to send my first post and could not do so. my interests are cooking, travelling, decoration etc. i am working as secretary in a public sector company. i came across about a member ms. rekha who is also in ahmedabad.
    usha

10. rupakburli

rupakburli New IL'ite

hello,
    I'm not able to see this new thread icon,pls guide me so that i can discuss about the topic of school admissions criteria in cbse board.
    pls help me out

rupa