1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Help to pull myself back together, losing everywhere

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by perplexed, Jul 27, 2013.

1. perplexed

perplexed Senior IL'ite

Hi Friends
    I keep coming back on this site to get advice, pour my heart out and get help. I am going through divorse. I am emotionally very weak and its affecting me. But leaving all that aside, another issue I have is that my brain is getting really slow. I am 29, I have been school and university topper. I used to have a sharp brain, but now its like I am losing my basic sense. Many of you would say that its due to this phase and will get ok once I am done with the process, but the problem is I don’t think that is the case. I am really trying to focus on my job but I am doing silliest of mistakes, not one but many. I can feel I get overwhelmed on even easy tasks, I cant think through a lot of concepts, I am an engineer and its really important. I used to be very career oriented, but now I am unable to do bare minimum
    Couple of years back I had a fight with my husband in which he push me really hard on floor. It was a big bang and especially after that I felt my brain started getting slower. Right now I am at a stage where I have become extremely forgetful, cant focus no matter how hard I try and all this is extremely affecting my overall personality and confidence too. I feel a complex and with everything else happening I am losing myself. I had a bad marriage, but I cant ruin my life for one wrong person. My entire family has been extremely supportive of me, yet its getting difficult for me to pull myself back together. If I fail in my career too, there is nothing I have in my life to look forward to.