Gabfest: And Thereby Hangs A Tail

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Cimorene, Jan 9, 2017.

1. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

8A9424E2-F50A-4CD0-B640-B225368D77A3.jpeg
    :blush:

jskls, Amica and Rihana like this.
  2. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

It's a joke! :grinning:

Back in 'retro times of DVD' when you hit pause, this screensaver comes on! :facepalm:

3. Rihana

ROFL. : ) I recall those retro times... was my youth. : ) I was patiently explained why the screensaver keeps moving (to avoid burning a spot in the TV's something). As the tv-remote-king paused the DVD and went for a temporary coronation on his throne, I used to crib ... 'do you have to pause it... how come when I go for a bit we don't pause it... what can't that thing be still ... you care so much about a burn spot in tv.. what about my heart...' : )

4. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Well, this cribbing is classic, never gets old for any generation! :touched::lol: :facepalm:

5. Amica

Amica IL Hall of Fame

50 bucks for that?! Bahut Umrikan ho gayi ho. :shakehead:

Print it and frame it like a good desi would. :neutral:

SunPa and Rihana like this.
  6. Amica

Amica IL Hall of Fame

kaniths likes this.
  7. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

orrr just get up there, get the batteries out, pluck off the minute hands and stick a printed NOW in the centre! :grinning:

Alternatively printing, framing the doodle ll work too! :tonguewink:

Either ways.. #GoDiy Rih Ji! :sunglasses:

Amica, Rihana and jskls like this.
  8. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Gauri03 Sic itur ad astra ("thus one journeys to the stars") ~ Virgil. RIP Stephen Hawking.

Remembering...

Gauri03 likes this.
  9. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Can you imagine defying the odds and, not just surviving a debilitating and almost fatal condition, but becoming one the most influential minds ever? He will remain an inspiration for generations. He was a goofy sort, and had a great sense of humor about his illness. Just look at his grin in that video. He is having a ball! : ) I also like this one from Star Trek. Newton, Einstein, Hawking and Data play poker -

This story has some wonderful quotes from him - Stephen Hawking, in His Own Words

On life: “Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Try to make sense of what you see and wonder about what makes the universe exist. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at.”

kaniths likes this.
  10. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

I know!
    "Wrong again, Albert." :grinning::thumbsup:

You remember his 2009-Time Travellers Party?

“I sat there a long time,” he said, “but no one came.”

An all time favorite! :grinning:

For what it is worth, I wish digital transcendence is a possibility already so we could have great minds like him with us always. Such a loss.

Last edited: Mar 16, 2018