1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Feelings...( a love poem )

Discussion in 'Poetry' started by ambika ananth, Nov 11, 2005.

1. ambika ananth

ambika ananth Bronze IL'ite

FEELINGS… When in love...

Your breath,

weaves silk threads of respiration,

a fabric of warmth,

to clad me full

Your smiles,

splendid full moon drizzling

nectar cool…

into my loving eyes

Your words,

Serenades of green whispers

turning fecund

my barren dreams

Your touch,

warm palms of the morning sky

softly caressing

my body and soul

Your kisses

sweet musical notes,

making my lips sing,

the long forgotten songs

Your persona,

with ebullient aura,

sending energy shafts

to annul the archives of my pain

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2006

2. meenaprakash

meenaprakash Silver IL'ite

poem fm my hubby........

Hello ladies,

Looks like its a season of poems........

I'm not good at it but I would like to share a small poem that my husband wrote to me during our dating period - years ago.

I'd preserved it along with the rose that he had given me.

Here it goes..........

M - Mesmerising, Your Eyes - Clear, Beautiful & Pure
    E - Everlasting Your Embrace - Secure & Warm to Lure
    E - Empowering Your Love - To All My Ailments a Cure
    N - Nihilistic My Existence - Without You Being For Sure
    A - Awash with your closeness - I Beg God Now to Prolong My Tenure

3. varalotti

varalotti IL Hall of Fame

It Was A Soft Breeze, Ambika

Your poem this time was a very soft breeze that caresses the innermost parts of the soul. I have known the power of words to convey meanings and never have I known that words can squeeze a heart and make you feel suddenly light and loved. When you used the following to desrcibe the efforts of the words of the beloved

Your words,

Serenades of green whispers

turning fecund

my barren dreams