1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Fake Friendship World

Discussion in 'Friends & Neighbours' started by CoolPie, Apr 12, 2018.

1. CoolPie

CoolPie Silver IL'ite

Dear ILs,
    I come again with another topic that has recently been disturbing me for sometime and now I am just learning to move on though it's been little harder.
    There was this friend of mine who was close with me in my college and school days. After college we lost contact and recently a year back I found her in a group of our classmates and she called.
    We both called each other and did chat a few times once in a few days and then her calls reduced and she said her daughter is in tenth grade and she is busy with her. I used to call her once or twice a month and she never called back. I don't expect her to call immediately after she sees my missed call. She can call whenever she is free in the next ten or twenty days or so. She used to give reasons for not calling me after seeing my missed call. Initially i beleived her but then later i understood that she was avoiding me but called her once in three months and now she doesn't respond. Recently she never answered or called back since a few months.
    Now I am learning to move on.

This is an example of one of my friendships though a few other friends say that they are busy when called. I think everyone is busy with their life. But I also think that none is too busy for a call at least once in three months. Am I right?

Am I expecting too much ? I know everyone's priorities have changed but I find it a little hard when some close friend does this.

Anyway I am learning to grow up.
    Does anyone experience such things from friends or relatives ?

2. nakshatra1

nakshatra1 Platinum IL'ite

Yes, these things happen. They hurt.