Expectations

Discussion in 'Poetry' started by shravs3, Nov 8, 2018.

1. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

Let’s get ready and start exploring then :sunglasses:

Sinant and GeetaKashyap like this.
  2. AngelsGift

AngelsGift Senior IL'ite

It is heart breaking when those around us fail our expectations. This is why I say I manage my expectations of myself... so that I may be strong, so that I may present myself whole and not broken to someone else, and to recognize when I am good enough to walk away knowing my perceptions of their failures are not clouded. This has been good for me with friends and other relationships

sneha1985, shravs3 and Viswamitra like this.
  3. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

Beautiful poem dear @shravs3
    Well life is all about learning, unlearning and relearning....
    Most of the time expectations hurt because of lack of proper communication or miscommunication or assumption.....

Well, I can give you and dear @GeetaKashyap company to the lovely and serene Himalayas

GeetaKashyap and shravs3 like this.
  4. sneha1985

sneha1985 Gold IL'ite

Why did I expect us to spend more time together thinking we are special for each other?

Why did I expect to have our small world?

Why did I expect you and me to be called as 'WE'?

GeetaKashyap and shravs3 like this.
  5. sneha1985

sneha1985 Gold IL'ite

Me too... Can I join your Himalayan group too? Will fly out from US... Just need a peaceful life now... :)

dhivyacc and shravs3 like this.
  6. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

Very true Nandu...
    Let’s escape to Himalayas :tongueclosed:

nandinimithun likes this.
  7. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

Lol sure!

8. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

True.

9. Sinant

Sinant Silver IL'ite

Nanu bartini please :rolleye::cheer:

shravs3 and GeetaKashyap like this.
  10. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

@shravs3, @nandinimithun @Sinant and @sneha1985 ,

Chalo, packing shuru karo, panch kanya tour is ready to start. Chalte hai Himalay, pavitr ko apavitr Karne! :eek::rolleyes:Shravs, VD ka photo saath mein mat laana, woh mana hai!:p

Sinant, shravs3, Mistt and 2 others like this.