Exp about Sharjah Driving License

Discussion in 'Personal Services in Sharjah' started by mybaby1, Mar 30, 2013.

1. mybaby1

mybaby1 Gold IL'ite

HI,

I am thinking of applying for a driving license from shj as own visa from here. Ladies who have got DL from sharjah pls share your experience and inputs and hoe many attempts you made..pls it will be great help..:bonk

2. sumanrathi

sumanrathi IL Hall of Fame

re: Exp about Sharjah Driving License

I am too in the same boat. have you applied or still thinking :)

3. kewlzany

kewlzany New IL'ite

Hi,
    Saw your post just today.. perhaps you have already appplied for license and got it as well? :D Anyways, I'll share my experience. I haven't got my license yet but I've started my classes. I finished parking test last week which was a breeze. Took 3 parking lessons and I was confident to go for the test and went ahead. Could be that I've got 10 years of experience driving in India. Anyways, for women its easier because men have written exam and we don't. When I went there, one of the ladies showed me a paper with all the signs and pointed at a few.. about 4 or 5 and asked me to name what it is and khalas, it was done and then parking the car was straight parking and garage parking which was pretty cool. The officer was really nice :) I've started my road lessons now.. will give my test after few road lessons. I've heard horror stories about sharjah license and I still hear it but I think it depends on the driver because my husband passed all 3 tests in the first go.