Durga - The Goddess of Energy (Navarathri Special 2)

Discussion in 'Chitvish on Hindu Culture & Vedanta' started by Chitvish, Oct 12, 2007.

1. Chitvish

Dear Geetha,
    Welcome to the religious forum.You write
    whenever i worship them, i have them in my dreams wishing and blessing me. it has been quite frequent.
    You are blessed - you can't ask for anything more auspicious to happen.
    Please read Vishnu sahasranamam. The book should be available in any religious book centre. Buy a CD of the same & play. It will be easy for you to read it, then.
    Buy Durga sapthshathi book & read it at your pace & convenience. Do not bother about chanting mantra 1 lakh times etc.
    Durga Devi is Grace personified. Do it with dedication, sincerity & faith. Nothing more is necessary.
    Good Luck.

2. mahatmamiyam

mahatmamiyam New IL'ite

My name is Lalitha. I am looking for tamil script of devi sthuthi and naraya sthuthi. Can anyone tell me where can I get those slokas?

3. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

Wonderful explanation of various forms of Durga maatha. thank you again...

4. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Thank you Chitra mami for the daily chanting of shlokas exclusive for navarathri and also on Durga.
    Namaskarams,

5. revathi128

revathi128 New IL'ite

Hello Chitraji,
    Can u post rahukala durga ashtakam in tamil pls.Sorry for the trouble.Pls. could u also tell how to do rahukala durga pooja by lighting lemon lamps.Can this be done at home...bcuz the place 'm staying doesn't hve a temple.

6. sindmani

sindmani Platinum IL'ite

Very informative. Thank u

7. chandrakant

chandrakant New IL'ite

Wonderful Info!
    या देवी खड्गहस्ता सकलजनपदव्यापिनी विश्वदुर्गा!