Does Ghost Exist Or Not?

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Vedhavalli, Aug 11, 2017.

1. Vedhavalli

Vedhavalli Platinum IL'ite

An year back in a lazy Sunday afternoon,
    I was watching a horror short film in YouTube.
    My kiddo 2.3 year old came to living room, asked if she can watch.
    I said you will get scared. She said let's see!!! (He hehe my DD, has little big mouth).:) For her age she would speak well, speak 2 languages.
    So the film started, plot of the movie is 5 friends stay in a haunted house.
    They were discussing does ghosts really exist or not.
    Out of curiosity I asked my daughter, " do really ghost exist?"(Kya asli mein bhooth hotheinhai?). Immediately she replied, "no mom". I was amazed .
    I asked how can you say for sure.
    DD replied, "bhaiya sitting next to me said"? ( Yeh bhaiya ne kaha) pointing to empty part of sofa.:coldsweat:
    I threw the remote, called my DH in top of my voice.. who was happily taking a Sunday nap. Went running to him.
    Till then in my entire family, I used to be the person to tell ghost stories to all my cousins and scare them... Watch only horror movies, read R.L. Stevenson, Indira Soundarrajan....
    My DD scared me!!!!
    When I asked, was there a bhaiya??
    She said, I just said for fun (mein ne aisehi bola).:sunglasses:
    Then onwards I stopped watching even horror comedy...
    Many a times my cousins got fever because of my ghost stories...one time I scared my sister by putting lots of face powder and covering my self in bedsheet with face lit torch, when parents were away. Sister got frieghtened had fever for 2 days.

I think history repeats!!
    Lesson I got is: kid are way smarter than we think. Karma does his job!!:screamcat:

2. Sandycandy

Sandycandy IL Hall of Fame

My grandmother would always say she's scared of people that are alive rather than those that are dead and cannot be seen :blush:. I agree with her.

shreepriya, Amica, WiseAgnes and 10 others like this.
  3. NatLuv

NatLuv Senior IL'ite

This is hilarious

Vedhavalli likes this.
  4. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

Haha too funny! :lol:

I don't think they exist, but I am worried one of them is going to hear me & show up just to prove me wrong :tonguewink::grin: so, I am going to :mask: :shakehead::yikes: Boooooooo

Anyone here watched the show "supernatural" ?? It's a great show, bible on ghosts. Not like ghostbusters, but each episode is on different type of ghost/spirit(apparently there are types) woven into an interesting storyline & the 2 heroes in lead hunt them down. The first few seasons are very interesting and the 2 heroes are really good actors apart from being handsome!

Last edited: Aug 11, 2017
    Vedhavalli and Sandycandy like this.
  5. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

Btw, watch out , your 2.3 year old is going to go places ! If she can pull this off at this age, you have a star there !:smile:

Rihana, Sandycandy, jskls and 2 others like this.
  6. SunPa

SunPa Platinum IL'ite

:smiley:

If there are ghosts you might be able to escape them.
    But how are you going to survive your little one's pranks :smilingimp:

Vedhavalli and jskls like this.
  7. satchitananda

LOL! Your kid seems to be quite a handful!!! Would really love to meet her. :-D

8. Srama

The apple doesn't fall far from the tree eh? Smart little kiddo....and what a sense of humor. Nourish it!

PS: I love the movie Sixth Sense for the same reason :astonished: the ending when bruce willis....you know what I mean.

9. jskls

jskls IL Hall of Fame

Wow what a ghostly moment! Creative super smart kid.

10. paru123

paru123 Gold IL'ite

Small kids do have imaginary friends. Have seen neighbours kid talking to an imaginary friend.

Naari likes this.