Devi Bhagavatam or Devi puranam

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by BelieveGod4ever, Apr 27, 2010.

1. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Dear Mr.P.R.Iyer,

Thank you very much for the detailed explanation about the benefit of chanting the Devi Bhagavatam.

2. madhuriarepogu

madhuriarepogu Junior IL'ite

Dear ILs,

can anyone help me getting page no:104 in devi bhagavatham book written by acharya bethavolu ramabhramham.

Madhuri

3. Angumani

Angumani Bronze IL'ite

hai! everyone

I am very much interested to read devi bhagavatham.Can anyone guide me getting guru for this.

Angayarkanni

4. mouni

mouni New IL'ite

Hi Ms Madhuri, if you can adjust with a photo of the page then here it is

5. csyde

csyde Silver IL'ite

Hi Mouni,

I can makeout that this book is of author b. ramabrahmam. If you can - pl. share your experiences of reading devi bhagavatam.

What is the procedure you follow to read it...

By god's grace i received this book of betavolu ramabrahmam recently. I should start reading it soon...

6. mouni

mouni New IL'ite

@csyde, yes, it is by Acharya Bethavolu Ramabrahmam.
    and it is a book for daily reading (nitya paaraayana grandham).

depending on availability of the time, one may start with reading
    daily two to six sets of slokas with the meaning. in general, it is
    two to twelve pages of reading every day.

note: above page image consists of four slokas published as a
    group; I consider it as a single set of slokas for the readability

7. csyde

csyde Silver IL'ite

It's nice that i got the guidance of the person who already reads it.. I will start reading it today.

How many times did you complete the parayana?

Any specific things to be done before or after completion of the parayana...

Thank you very much mouni..

8. Angumani

Angumani Bronze IL'ite

Thank you madam for your valuble information. i'll also start reading as per your advice.I have the book of English translation version.It doesnt have any sanskrit verses it goes like conversations.This is the correct material i got ?

thank you
    angayarkanni

9. mouni

mouni New IL'ite

I start with a simple Ganapathi vandana followed by a set of slokas with their meaning
    OR a couple of sections in Devi Bhagavatham; finally recite a couple of shanthi mantras

10. madhuriarepogu

madhuriarepogu Junior IL'ite

Hi Mouni garu,

Thank you so much for your kind help , so great of you ,I am eagerly waiting for this reply,,I can start readiing this book now.

Thank you once again,

Madhuri:rotfl