dental degree in U.S and planing to move to india.

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by aaggarwal113, Jan 1, 2013.

1. aaggarwal113

aaggarwal113 Junior IL'ite

One of my friends got admission in DDS ( dental degree in U.S) but now due t some problems, she wanted to move back to indi.
    if anyone having any knowledge regarding this field can please suggest whether she should move back now or after doing dds. there would be lot of loans after finishing degree. is it worth to have dds degree or move to india.
    please advice.

2. aaggarwal113

aaggarwal113 Junior IL'ite

102 views and 0 replies??

3. nivedharaj

nivedharaj New IL'ite

hai,
    undergraduate dental course(bds) in india will cost around 15 to 25 lakh INR (full course fee) ,depending on the college.
    please check whether the college is approved by Dental Council Of India before seeking admission.

4. rhutvi

rhutvi New IL'ite

I'm a BDS in India.It takes 10 to 15 lakhs to get a BDS degree in India.

5. keerthivasan

keerthivasan Senior IL'ite

DDS is not recognised in india so either study and stay in US or move to any other European country or return to india before DDS.