Deepavali Puja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Oct 12, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Dear Usha !

I am immensely happy to read your mail.
    I think Lakshmi & kubera must have been waiting outside your door to enter & you invited them right on time ! They promptly entered & all the good news are coming your way !
    What better F B can I ask for ?
    Love & regards,

2. mohana

mohana Silver IL'ite

Dear Mrs.c,

Thank you for posting it in this thread.

Dear Kamala,
    Thanks for your nice words. Yes ,we had a wonderful Deepavali this year.

love,
    mohana.

3. kalpana

kalpana Junior IL'ite

Thanks a lot chitra mami,

We did the deepavali pooja and chanted all you have posted...it was very helpful-especially english text that many of us could read. The whole credit goes to you dear chitra mami.

Thank you verrry much....

love u

kalpana:clap

4. Chitvish

You are so sweet to me, Kalpana !

I am very happy, you made full use of my puja postings. Living in an alien soil, that all of you still want to follow our tradition, makes me very happy !
    Thankyou for the feed back.
    Please feel free to call me Chithra. I will be only too happy !
    Love & regards,

5. Ushakrishnan64

Ushakrishnan64 Silver IL'ite

Dear Chitra,
    I did the Lakshmi Kubera Puja with Appa, Amma, brother's family & a very close family friend (extended family). We felt very good doing the Pujai & of course you were included in our prayers. Attached is the photo for you to see.

USHA

6. Chitvish

Dear Usha,
    The atmosphere is very divine, with Baba, all over the place.
    I am very happy, you posted the photo. It will give an idea to those who missed out on this puja.
    Very affectionate thought, to have included me in your prayers. God is answering my prayers in His own ways - I feel so emotional !
    Thankyou, Usha.

7. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

dear maam ,
    ur really gr8...i like all ur posts.i use to follow them..im not tamil..so i cant understand some of them...but i like them...
    i have one question...can i use candles..in lakshmipooja on dewali..here i wont get so many pramidas..so can i use candles in stead....plz let me know????

8. Chitvish

Dear Archu,
    Yes, you can. Go ahead and celebrate a light-filled deepavali.

9. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

hai chithra,
    thanx alot......i am very happy for this...this depawali is very important for me......

10. kapuchu

kapuchu New IL'ite

Dear chitra mam
    Thankyou so much for sharing the pooja format in detail. I will defenitely do the pooja.I can see the motherly love within you when you share the smallest of all details in all your posts.Actually my mom was not aware of this pooja and procedures and I just explained her about this and also about the 16 lamps. She was surprised!And ofcourse the credit goes to you.

thankyou mam
    kapuchu