Deepavali Puja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Oct 12, 2006.

1. Chitvish

My dear Mohana !

Yes, I think you can use lemon deepams.
    It is nice to know that all of you are planning to do the puja this year !
    Thanks for your mail.
    Love & regards,

2. sujatha711

sujatha711 New IL'ite

Great of You

Thank you so much for enligtening me on how to conduct prayers for deepavali. God bless you ever. Thanks a million. Happy Deepavali to you and your family members.

Thanks again.
    Sujatha
    Singapore.

3. Chitvish

Thankyou, Sujatha !

It is my pleasure, my friend !
    Take care & happy Deepavali !
    Love & regards,

4. umeshwar

umeshwar New IL'ite

About lakshmi,Kuera pooja

Respected Mam,
    I am one among of ur numerous fans(admirers?) This is the first time Iam Posting a question to u.
    Happy Deepavali
    Does the lamps(Deepams) shown in the picture face eastern direction? Bcos It is not facing the deities. Can we place the deepams facing the picture? Thank u in advance.Sorry for bothering u on Deepavali Day
    UM

5. Chitvish

Hello Umeshwar !

Welcome to this forum.
    Lamps can face any direction except south.
    Gods can face any direction.
    We can do namaskaram facing east or west or north but not south.
    I hope I have cleared your doubts.
    Love & regards,

6. Ami

Ami Silver IL'ite

Thanks a lot, Mrs.C..

Hi Mrs.C,

Just now, finished doing Lakshmi kubera pooja and felt so happy. As you have mentioned, festival day use to be very busy that too with kids, dont have to explain. But, in the midst of the schedule, the pooja format given by you was so simple to do.

Thank you so much..

7. Chitvish

Welcome to this forum, dear dear Ami !

Though we have become very close in my cookery forum, I think you are interacting with me in this forum for the first time !
    You are right, I just gave the "essence" of K M puja so that you all will not miss it out for want of time on a festival day !
    I am very happy, you liked doing the puja.
    Love & regards,

8. Chitvish

My dear I L friends !

I am very happy to share with you all, the 16-lamp photo, lighted for deepavali puja, sent to me by dear MOHANA.
    I want you all to enjoy the pleasure of viewing the same.
    Love & reards,

9. Kamla

De'light'ful!

A huge thanks Chitra for posting this beautiful pic.

Mohana, that was a treat indeed. I am sure you had a lovely festival.

10. Ushakrishnan64

Ushakrishnan64 Silver IL'ite

Lakshmi Kubera Puja

Dear Chitra & fellow ILites,
    After lighting the Yama Deepam, we got into the Diwali mood. Finally Diwali arrived with all its splendour. Ukkarai, Legiyam & Badam cake turned out to be a super-hit. My daughter said: Chitra Aunty, Happy Diwali, super recipes from you.." My mother's recipe for MIXTURE was a success..again..
    We had arranged a small get- together with my brother and close friends' families. All the ladies and children sat down for the LK Puja. We found it SHORT & SWEET and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. I took a print of the photo you posted and kept it in the shrine.
    We were all immensely pleased with this cute Puja. Believe me, we have had streams of good news pouring in the last few days.
    What more can I say..."THANK YOU Chitra for introducing this Puja to me"..
    USHA