Day care for under 1 yr?

Discussion in 'Schools/Playgroups/Daycares' started by dsouza, Oct 27, 2010.

1. dsouza

dsouza New IL'ite

Hi,
    Im new to Malaysia and living in Subang Jaya(SS16 near Carrefour). Does anybody know good day care for children less than 1 yr in the area?
    I'd like one that is within walking distance (20-30mins) or at least has a bus stop nearby until I can get myself a car.
    Thanks!!

2. preethiitech

preethiitech Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi dsouza, welcome to KL. I am living in USj , 10minutes from Subang Jaya. I do not know any day care center for <1 year child. will survey and get back to you soon. Hope you have settled down in this place.:thumbsup Good Luck

3. jasgeorge

jasgeorge New IL'ite

Hi Dsouza
    Looking for daycare in Subang for baby under 1 is not easy especially since u have no transport. There are lots of nurseries around Subang and USJ and you have to go there personally and see if you like the place or not. Many parents are not too happy to send their babies there unless these centres have proper facilities and trained staff to care for babies.
    I know many parents who prefer to send their babies to babysitters. In this case these mums only look after your baby and maybe just another one. Rates are not cheap too especially for babies.
    Since I don't reside in SS15, I don't know of any babysitters here. Have you tried asking your neighbours if they can help you or know anyone around your area who does babysitting. Take a walk to the nearest park in your area in the evening and you might meet someone who will be able to help you. If you live in the apartments in SS16, and if there's a notice board there, do write your requirements and hope for a response.
    All the best to you, Dsouza.

4. dsouza

dsouza New IL'ite