Cut off age for lkg in cbse schools in abudhabi

Discussion in 'Schools/Playgroups/Daycares in Abu Dhabi' started by alokgowda, Aug 7, 2011.

1. alokgowda

alokgowda Senior IL'ite

hai all,
    i am new to abu dhabi, i need ur help ladies
    1. my son is feb2009 born he will me 3yrs and 2months for next academic yrs admissions, just wanted to know whether to send him to lkg in 2012, or 2013
    is three yrs too young for lkg
    2. if i plan to send him in 2013, he will be 4yrs and 2months, i came to know
    cbse schools in abudhabi do not take children who are 4plus for lkg is it true
    plz tell me whether children who are 4plus get admissions in lkg here
    what is the cut off age of lkg, most of the schools website says 3-4 plz help me
    can u name few schools which take 4plus for lkg

2. navis

navis Gold IL'ite

hi,alok ur son is exactly in the age for kg1. hope you know the best schools close their admissions before november. even iam trying fr my younger son who is of the same age group for kg1 in bharatiya vidya (mussafa) as most of the indian schools located in villas will be shifted to mussafa next year.only some nursey and kindergardens do take children at4+ but age difference will be a bar i when u shift him fr grade 1to any good school

3. alokgowda

alokgowda Senior IL'ite

thankyou for your reply
    and also letting me know about the admissions in november
    may i know ur sons dob, is he attending any nursery?
    will the kid me able to manage if i put him in lkg at 3yrs2months?
    i am planning to go back to banglore after 3yrs but in banglore the cut oof
    age for lkg is 3yrs and 10months as of june in most cbse schools
    what about ick school and there age limit?

4. navis

navis Gold IL'ite