1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Confused. Should I Live With In-laws Or Not?

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Reshma13, Aug 14, 2017.

1. Reshma13

Reshma13 Bronze IL'ite

Hi ladies,
    I am new to the journey of marriage. Ours is love marriage and my FIL had put a condition that we should stay separate after marriage. But me and DH felt It ll be bad on our part to leave them immediately after marriage and decided to stay with them. It has been a roller coaster ride so far. 1st few month everything seemed going very smooth. I adjusted to my in-laws well. We went on family tour, temples etc and everyone were at peace.
    Then came the turning point, like in Ekta kapoor serials, i met with minor accident. Got stitches on my leg, ankle sprain and burn. This was the time I saw another face of my new family. On my accident night my MIL did huge drama saying she had an heart attack coz of shock, but was not willing to go to doctor. Just rolling on the floor saying all stupid stuff like”take care of dad” etc etc to my SIL. Next day she was fit and fine. My condition was so worse that my DH had to carry me around. In that condition my FIL said that his wife can't take care of me and asked me to leave to my mom's house. Next day my DH took me to my mom's place and took good care of me for few days before he returned to his house. My in-laws had problem with that too. My MIL started a big fight with him for staying in My mom's house and visiting me often. She stopped talking to my DH, so much that she stopped asking her own son for breakfast or dinner. My DH would stay like in PG in his own house.