Conceiving The Natural Way..tips And Suggestions

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by Windchime, May 24, 2016.

1. Windchime

Windchime New IL'ite

Hi,

I am new to IL and read so many posts which motivated me to post this thread to get some inputs from all you lovely ladies out there.

I am 34 married for 3 and a half years now with no kids. I always wanted to go for a natural way for conception. Tried few treatments though. But plz help me figure out if there are any chances of natural conception (I am fine even if it is the ayurveda way) at this age. Had few issues with my health in the past. Which have been rectified now. H is also fine health wise.

2. JGVR

JGVR Gold IL'ite

If your BMI is correct and periods are on track,try a ovulation kit for a few weeks to see when you ovulate.Maybe that should help with conception.

pinkydarling likes this.
  3. Windchime

Windchime New IL'ite

JGVR, thanks for the quick response. Yes am working on the BMI part, periods are regular. But is it true that conceiving naturally is difficult at this age and there is no other option but IUI IVF or ICSI..that is what the doc said when I was under treatment..for thin endometrium..shrunken ovaries which were due to my sedentary lifestyle (long hours of sitting at work place) and poor nutrition. I was working then..but now 1 year after I left my job I feel much better. Last month scan revealed good ovarian health and ovulation but on day 15 ET was 7.6 mm... Doctor suggests ideal thickness to be 8mm..

4. msms

msms Gold IL'ite

Hi @Windchime