Celebrating Ganesh Chaturthi Through Creativity!!!

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by Yashikushi, Sep 2, 2013.

1. medevika

medevika New IL'ite

Dear All,

This is my first post..just came across this Creative link. Currently I live in Helsinki,Finland. I have celebrated Vinayagar Chathurdhi with Home and Handmade Clay Ganesha here is the picture...

Why we like him ....He is the most trusted and adaptable GOD removing vigna from all our lives...

And every participant in this 'Celebrating Ganesh Chaturthi Through Creativity!!!' has displayed talent and creativity. Congratulations to every one!!!! I have not been able to send replies to everyone though.

I have sent my entry through an email as an attachment...

Thanks for the moderator's patience..since it was first time I was having confusions..

Devika

Mod's Note: Entry attached in Post # 146

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2013
  2. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Buddy.
    Happy to see your artistic composition-Kerala mural.Already seen,yet untiring to catch the delightness once more.
    Such a beautiful piece of ART,Characterized by hard work and perseverance. bravoo.gif

Perfect sketching n coloring.
    Every minute details in deep depiction.Terrific intricacy
    I feel the ORIGINAL DIVINE touch thru your creation. you.gif

Mastered the Mural art,took it under your feet.:bowdown

Kudos to your laborious Knockout attempt. bouquetfleurs.gif

3. psplatha

psplatha Gold IL'ite

wow...... sema cute yaa..!

4. Nihariks

Nihariks Senior IL'ite

Wish i could see this thread a bit earlier, i just show you my leafy Ganesha

May be next time luck waits for me

5. boppy

boppy Silver IL'ite

inikelam pathunde irukalam pola iruku.cant take my eyes of him.hmmmmm... lucky raji to get this as gift.

6. Saisakthi

:welcome to IL family Nihariks Sister,

the contest closes only on 19th Sep, please add your Leafy Ganesha... enjoy being here.

Best wishes, Sairam

7. swatigopi

swatigopi Senior IL'ite

hey... just a confirmation message that I, Swathi Gopi of IL- swatigopi , has sent an entry to this contest via mail. Being a new member... I could not send it as an attachment to this thread.
    Thankyou. :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I adore Lord Ganesha - " More than a God.. Ganpati ji .. is like a
    friend for mee... the most chubbiest cutest God i've ever seen... My Gannu
    Bhaiyya! and do we really need any reason to love a friend? ;) Ganapati
    Bappa Morya!!! :)"

15 people like this.
  8. SandhyaAnera

SandhyaAnera Senior IL'ite

Dear IndusLadies Team,

I have submitted my Ganesha Pencil Art through email as I could not attach my image in this forum.

Can you please confirm receipt of my email and post my image in this thread for participating in competetion.

Sandhya

User Name : Sandhyaanera
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lord Ganesha is very special to me as I have experienced his blessings in every step of my life the time when i was clue less how to face he has shown me right path which helped me to come over in all my difficult times.

This art is my small gratitude to lord Ganesha for supporting me and my family.

Salutations to the supreme Lord Ganesha, whose curved trunk (vakra-tunda) and massive body (maha-kaayaa) shines like a million suns (surya-koti) and showers his blessings on everyone (sama-prabhaa).Oh my lord of lords Ganesha (kurume-deva), kindly remove all obstacles (nir-vighnam), always (sarva-) and forever (sarvadaa-) from all my activities and endeavors (sarva-kaaryeshu).

Materials used : Pencil sketch filled with Green tea powder outlined with Dals

Sandhya

11 people like this.
  9. bembem

bembem New IL'ite

thanks for the contest...its really encouraging all the members and letting us not to miss the festival season..good job...keep it up..

10. vidukarth

vidukarth Platinum IL'ite

lokkib, excellent creation.. love it