1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Case of a beautiful sister - True story.

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Rrg, Sep 11, 2011.

1. Rrg

Rrg Gold IL'ite

Dear All,
    Greetings!
    Now that I am barred from writing on my favorite topic, MILs & DILs, by DW, I propose to write on my teachers. Keeping my fingers crossed whether this topic also would be banned, incase DW happens to come across this post.
    As they say, “Make hay while the sun shines”, isn’t it? We will cross the bridge when we come to it.
    Cheers, Rrg

Case of a beautiful sister - True story.​
    Year :1957

I was a student of 2nd standard in a Primary School in Madras. Incidentally, I was also the class monitor. I took my duties as leader of my class mates very seriously and extended it even beyond school premises. Thus, if I happen to notice something amiss in them anywhere, either I would try to correct it myself or bring it to the notice of the class teacher at the earliest. Needles to say, I was the favourite of the teachers that I was associated with.

One day, after school hours, I noticed an argument between two of my class mates - as to whose elder sister was more beautiful. The argument reached such levels that suddenly both of them started crying. Being a Libran, I hate arguments and fights in general. I tried telling my classmates that both their ‘akkas’ were beautiful in their own way. But they wouldn’t listen. I somehow managed to avoid a fist fight between them and sent them homewards.
    Next morning, I noticed the boys arguing once again on the same issue, outside our school premises. Each of them had brought a photograph of their respective sibling and waving it at the other to prove his point with a couple of class mates on either side to support their claim. This time I could do nothing. I could see that the issue has already gone beyond me.