Birthday Party locations plss

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Dubai' started by ammu2006, May 27, 2012.

1. ammu2006

ammu2006 New IL'ite

hii all,
    Its our Son's 1st Birthday next month and we would like to conduct a party for around 45 people. We have read a lot about Foodlands - Deira, Caravan resturant - Hamrain, Ali Ibrahimi etc;
    Kindly advice if any of you have good options for conducting a puerly South Indian party in a decent manner. We wish to avoid the KFC, PIZZA HUT types & wanted to go for South Indian Or Desi style.
    Kindly advice on Party Hall & locations plzz

Ammu

2. Anitha27

Anitha27 Bronze IL'ite

you can check with winchester in kuwait street,burdubai they have the party hall and I think they will take care of all the things as well. since one of my friend had celebrated her 10th anniversary over there only.

3. ammu2006

ammu2006 New IL'ite

Thanks Anitha;

I expected some support from others too, as the venue coudlnt be decided yet. We wanted to have it in Qusais/Al Nahda area only. Any assistance for finalizing the Location would be highly appreciated.

thanks,

4. sujathat

sujathat Bronze IL'ite

Hi ammu ,

If u want to have a south Indian party Banglore Empire restaurant is a good one , it is situated in Karama we have celebrated our son's B'day party there only last month we r also from south India , their food is gud and we enjoyed a lot , party hall is also big .

5. gopikarenjith

gopikarenjith Bronze IL'ite

try nellara restaurent..its dhs 50/per head and they have a nice party menu. also there is sangeetha,ponnuswamy, etc..around 30dhs/head. try getting party menus from all..

6. sushmavja

sushmavja Platinum IL'ite

you may check with bangalore empire,sarvana bhavan,amravathi restaurant ..these are near Grand Hotel..heard there is one restaurant in grand hotel too..never been there though..
    Also you may check with Lifestyle and another one beside it and ettiquete near Mai tower opposite Millenium school..please let me know how you find them

7. sushmavja

sushmavja Platinum IL'ite

ritzy palm has good ambience but i dint like the food though..ofcourse it depends on the menu too

8. Shivani2009

Shivani2009 Moderator Staff Member Gold IL'ite

Hi Ammu
    Heard quite good reviews about Foodlands ,Cpl of frnds had celebrated their kids B'day Party , and it came across as a pretty neat option without comprising on the quality of food.

9. cres

cres New IL'ite

Hello sujathat,

My son's 1st bday is next month, so finding a good party hall. May I know
    -what is the approx price per head
    -how ppl can the party hall accomodate and is it with decoration
    -is there a mc or had arranged one (if yes please forward the contact details and whats the price)
    thanks in advance

10. hemasrimanjith

hemasrimanjith New IL'ite