1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here
    Dismiss Notice

Beauty Tips From An Accountant –Lesson I

Discussion in 'Body Care' started by varalotti, Nov 6, 2005.

1. varalotti

varalotti IL Hall of Fame

Surprising, isn’t it? Or disgusting? How can an accountant (exact Tamil translation is “kanakku pillai” – that’s what I am) dare to talk about beauty, and that too in an international forum where a number of beauties and beauticians are members?

An accountant only sees the ‘figures’ on his balance sheet or ledger. He often does not have time to watch the figures walking on the road. And even if he sees them he ignores them.

But I am a human being before I am an accountant. And I belong to the Indian culture before I can proclaim by belonging to the accounting profession. As a human being and as an Indian, and more because of the latter, I have the right to talk about, comment on beauty and even give some tips by the way. For were we not the first culture in the whole world to glorify beauty and give it a place equal to truth and bliss? Yes, we placed “sundaram” (beauty) along with “sathyam” (truth) and “shivam” (bliss) (“sathyam, shivam, sundaram”)?

Now let me start the lesson by trying to understand what we mean by beauty. I will develop on an example given by the famous thinker Edward de Bono.

It’s a new year’s party hosted by a large ladies club. All the members have come in their finest dresses, with their most exquisite jewellery and with elaborate make-ups.

But Neha stands apart. She is tall enough to qualify for a beauty pageant, her hair is good enough to be featured in a shampoo ad, her skin blemishless and her face the sweetest of all. She is in her late twenties and wears an elegant chiffon saree which seems to accentuate her already healthy figure. All the ladies are naturally gravitated towards her. She has her circle of admirers and feels like a queen.