Bad Day

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Sapna56, Oct 21, 2017.

1. Sapna56

Sapna56 Bronze IL'ite

Hello friends
    I felt that I actually had a very bad day in office today.
    I just joined office few days back.
    So my work is kind of gearing up. Means I will have lot of time when I don't have work.
    And fridays I observed , will have very little/no work. Since I am a contractor I don't feel comfortable to leave for the day if i don't have anything. Since I am idle I feel like chatting with my colleagues.
    The colleagues have a kind of group and they will gather at one colleague cubicle and keep chatting in regional language.
    I don't know the regional language+they are males and one/two females+full timers. All these things make me kind of not join them chatting. But then again I feel like they might think I am not gelling, mixing up with them. I feel it coz they just gather next to my cubicle and they can easily keep staring me alongwith chatting.
    Today was friday so this happened for around couple of hours. I was kind of pissed off. I was feeling like i have no work, no one to talk and someone is staring me. This made me feel that I am egoistic , also not a person who easily gels. That also makes me curse myself that why I am like this. I curse myself saying that I am not mixing up with people which again demotivates me.
    I do understand that I am introvert and I take time to get along with people.
    I don't know how should i have handled the situation. I think I didn't handle it well.

2. parijatrawat

parijatrawat Senior IL'ite

Yeah! That happens with me too.
    Firstly! It takes time to mingle with others but it's not impossible, we all are different in us. So, stop cursing yourself and make yourself adaptable to it and think positive. It takes time to talk to others might be possible you don't trust people easily or you have some lack of confidence in yourself.