Average salary in Singapore

Discussion in 'New to Singapore' started by arpit316, Jan 16, 2012.

1. arpit316

arpit316 New IL'ite

Want would be avg salary for IT Sales (Software sales) guy in Singapore with 5 years in exp. i am from India.
    i have no idea on the salaries/cost of living in Singapore.
    i am married with no kids.

2. indianlover

indianlover New IL'ite

Hi there, Im a nurse here in singapore. born and breed. I would say, it really depends on where u work. Its not easy finding a job here. If you are planning to work here, and you are not in singapore yet, I would strongly suggest you to find a job before you come over or if u have a recommendation, make sure it is something trustable and u have more that 70% chance of getting it. I can tell u on average it should be SGD 2000 and it might increase progressively. Cost of living in singapore is definitely on the high side. If you are planning to stay here, you will need to either rent a room in a flat or a entire flat. a room rent can cause up to $300 a month or even more. depends on the location and the facility you are entitle too. An entire flat can cause up to $1000 a month. If you are intending to bring your family over as well, like a migrate or smth, be sure to have a job and an earning of min $2000 and also a PR (permant resident) if not its gonna be hard on u. Sorry, but it would be best i dont paint a beautiful picture to u about my country. There are ofcouse many good things here, like the govt. a safe, clean country. easily accessible transportation. Proper education system etc. If you would like to come over as a family, all you have to worry about is 2 things, a stable and good income providing job as well as your status as not a Permanent resident.

3. arpit316

arpit316 New IL'ite