Auctioning Mlas

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Balajee, Jun 16, 2017.

1. Balajee

“Good evening ladies and gentlemen. Welcome to this five yearly auction of MLAs. As you all know like in any auction the MLAs go to the highest bidder and the one who has the maximum number of MLAs gets to form the government. In fact the auction has become so popular that the MLAs are demanding that it be held on an annual basis. We are happy to announce that we are considering that very positively”

“Annual basis?!!!! Boss we’ll be ruined spending hundreds of thousands of crores every year”

“No we won’t provided we manage to break even and make profits over that through scams in which our Gadbad Ghotala Party is an expert.. Now silent. The auction is beginning”

“The first lot going for auction, comprises seasoned musclemen, former boxes, wrestlers and bonebreakers of all kind. They are the best bet to show any protesting opposition members their place, which in their case, happens to be some ICU in a hospital”

“Boss let us bid for the whole lot. “
    “Right”

(After sometime)
    “Phew ! What an intense battle. A neck and neck race! But the Gadbad Ghotala party wins over Crooks Kazhagam by a hairline grabbing the entire lot for 500 thousand crores. Congratulations! Here comes the next lot. The wailers. They enliven any debate shouting down the opposition. They can give banshees a real bad inferiority complex. Now watch out for your eardrums each of them is going to give a demonstration..”
    (After a session of ear splitting shouting ).

“Boss I don’t get it. If we keep buying guys like this, who will look after the administration?”

“Padmini Seshan? Who the hell is Padmini Seshan?”

“Not Padmini Seshan boss. Administration?”

“What is that?”
    “Running the government boss”

“Who told you anyone runs the government? The government runs on its own with little pushing from babus. Now be quiet here comes the next log. I see there is only one MLA in it”.

“Ladies and gentlemen. Don’t be surprised by the fact that there is only one guy in this lot. But this one is priceless. He is in the Guinness book of world records for non-stop hurling of abuses in over a dozen languages lasting up to 23 hours. He will add colour to any meaningful debate Any takers?”

(Gadbad Ghotala Party generously allows Crooks Kazhagam toi take him.After all they have all the wailers in their pocket and now have an absolute majority in the assembly).

“ Boss we have spent more than what thte centre spends on a five year plan. How are we going to recover it all?”

“Elementary my dear chamcha, by increasing the efficiency and putting things on fast track. I mean fast track and efficient in bleeding the state white”.

satchitananda likes this.

2. satchitananda

Sad. What else can one say, Balajee?

3. PushpavalliSrinivasan

PushpavalliSrinivasan IL Hall of Fame

Shameful. Those who have taken Money and those who have given should be taken to task.
    PS

4. Balajee

Sad is an understatement. It is the voters who are responsible for sending these scumbags to the assembly. We should question our own sanity.+

5. Balajee

More than their being taken to task, what we need is some sense being knocked into voters' head. Is it possible?

6. satchitananda

Balajee, it is not the voters who are to blame. You are given only rotten apples and rotten oranges. What could you possibly choose? It is system that is totally rotten. A political system with rotten individuals - the politicians. The politicians are also Indians. And they are rotten. So we know what needs to be cleaned up. The Indian mentality of greed and self-serving lack of consideration for others. And this shows up not only in politics but EVERY SINGLE sphere of day to day life, whether it be in queues, in public transport, in the traffic, weddings ...... It is a sick mentality which needs treatment in the ICU.

7. sindmani

sindmani Platinum IL'ite

True. The whole system, politics, government, business, education department everything needs a treatment. We need safety, good air, pure water, good education,good infrastructure, nation with out poverty and hunger. On the lighter note that is not easy. Some shock treatment is required maybe like that of movie Of One day chief Minister staring Anil kapoor .:blush:

8. Balajee

Basically as a nation we are so deeply flawed with hardly any concern for the guy standing next to us. This attitude is changing but very slowly. Take the spontaneous movements bursting out in many parts of TN against booze shops and water shortage. People are losing faith in the political class and taking up matters into their own hands. This lack of faith brought AAP to power in Delhi. I expect more upheavals in the forseeable future.

sindmani and satchitananda like this.
  9. PushpavalliSrinivasan

PushpavalliSrinivasan IL Hall of Fame

Both the Dravidian parties had spoiled Tamilnadu. Of course all political parties want to loot as much as possible during their 5 year term. None comes to politics to serve people, but to loot as much as possible.
    PS

10. Balajee

precisely. We have a kleptocracy not a democracy.