1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Ask your questions and get tips on Mehendi Designs from Neeta Sharma

Discussion in 'Cosmetics & Makeups' started by Neeta Sharma, Sep 26, 2008.

1. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

hi neeta,:hiya

great job :thumbsup and the mehendi designs are so pretty!!! :) will definitely get in touch with you when need arises..........meanwhile do share some beautiful mehendi designs (traditional and bridal designs) for us to enrich our eyes !!!

2. milkee

milkee Senior IL'ite

Hi Neeta,

Your designs are simply superb and very neat and clean.Can u give some simple designs also for light occassion something in indo arabic style....

3. aparajithaa

aparajithaa Bronze IL'ite

wow
    i cant say anything apart from this word
    thats simply superb
    yaar come to hyderbad for my marraige na
    :biglaugh

4. Neeta Sharma

Neeta Sharma New IL'ite

Hello all,
    thanks for your kind words and compliments. I was really busy so did not check in for a few months. I will try and post some pics later. Take care,
    Neeta

5. archana2008

archana2008 Gold IL'ite

Neeta,

Very beautifully done.. You applied mehandi soo nicely :)
    Thanks for sharing designs with us.

:)

6. kavitha17

kavitha17 New IL'ite

hi mam..,
    i am fond of mehendhi i ve keen interest in learning it. i reside in chennai can u suggest a person who can teach me all type of designs pls..

7. libra4164

libra4164 Silver IL'ite

Hi Neeta,
    Your mehendi designs are fabulous. I have a question for you. I mixed my henna powder that I bought from a very trust worthy place in India (colourwise) I added Nilgiri oil and black mehendi oil plus some lemon juice. The next day to my dissapointment, the mehendi had absolutely no color. What did I do wrong, can you please guide.

8. ashlesha

ashlesha New IL'ite

hello mam.

can you pl tell me where can i get your mehndi books in Hyderabad, India.
    i just love your design style and patterns. i'm very much fond of mehndi right from my childhood. i'l create my own designs.

can you suggest some good mehndi design books?
    thank you mam!

9. umadeviks

umadeviks New IL'ite

Hi Neeta,

I am dumb struck looking at your master pieces!!!!!!!!
    I have a question for you.

I have my baby shower in my village on July 10. I am leaving chennai to my village on July 2. I am planning to get my mehendi done in chennai. Its allmost more than a week and I am quite sure, color will not stay for that long period.
    My question is after applying Mehendi on July 1st, can I try one more time on the same line/impression somewhere July 8 by myself.

Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

10. vidu1985

vidu1985 New IL'ite

Hi Neeta
    Wonderful designs, grt job.:thumbsup. congrats.I have a question, plz do reply me.I'm getting married in May.I have a dark skin tone, what type of mehendi will suit me during my marraige day.I'm very much interested in mehendi work done on back hand,.but I'm worried about my dark color. plz suggest me. Thanks in advance:)