Anaghasthami Vratham

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Vipula, Feb 4, 2009.

1. LLavanya

LLavanya Gold IL'ite

Dear Saras,

With Gods blessing, i have completed the pooja. Thanks for your step by step guidance and clarfications.

I took photo from your album for anagha swami and framed before your reply due to time frame.

Thanks a lot once again Saras for your kind help

But one important thing is i forgot to break coconut. After pooja only i remembered. Is that ok?

Lavanya.R.

Last edited: Dec 28, 2010
  2. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Hi Lavanya

I happy to hear that you finished the vratam succesfully. Today is the most auspicious day for the vratm in the whole year.
    It is ok don't worry about the coconut.
    In the evening when you light lamps near the god, break the coconut that time.

Unfortunately i have not done this vratam today as i am down with flu. I am sitting at home but not able to do so. May be swami will give me energy atleast by evening so that i can read kathas.

3. LLavanya

LLavanya Gold IL'ite

Dear Saras,

Take care of your health.

I did the coconut breaking as told by you.

Thanks for ur kind support.

Lavanya.

4. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Dear Sarasji,
    Sairam.
    Thanks for your post.
    yesterday I started my parayan. I'm thanking you for making me to read this wonderful book.
    Day before yesterday was Chitrai star. So did Nama japa.
    May Baba and Guru Datta bless you always!

Sairam,
    Savvyheal

5. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Sairam Sarasji,
    Please do take care of your health.
    All will be fine by Datta and Samartha's grace and blessings!

Sairam,
    Savvyheal

6. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Savvyheal

Thank you. I am better now.
    You are lucky dear to read the wonderful book- Sri Padavallabha Charitamrutamu- Indeed divine nectar.
    Good you remembered the chitra nakshatram.
    Hopefully in the coming new year may Sri Pada Sri Vallabha swami may shower his blessings & grace on me and my family and allow me to read his Charitamrutamu as many times as i can.

Happy new year to you and your family. Special pranams to your brother who visited Pitapuram and partcipated in Pallaki utsavam.

7. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Dear Saras Ji,
    I'm giving the list of Chitra star in the year 2011.
    Let us all pray to Guru Datta.
    The list of chitra star has been compiled by my dear friend Madhavi.

Chitra Nakshatra Days in 2011 as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

January 26, 2011, Wednesday
    February 22, 2011, Tuesday
    March 21, 2011, Monday
    April 18, 2011, Monday
    May 15, 2011, Sunday
    June 12, 2011, Sunday
    July 9, 2011, Saturday
    August 5, 2011, Friday
    September 1, 2011, Thursday
    September 29, 2011, Thursday
    October 26, 2011, Wednesday
    November 23, 2011, Wednesday
    December 20, 2011, Tuesday
    Sairam,
    Savvyheal

8. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Dear Sarasji,
    Baba Guru Datta and Sri Pada Vallabha continue to shower blessings on you and your family always!
    Now my brother is asking me to go to Pithapuram and have dharshan.
    Let the call come from Sri Pada Vallabha.
    Sairam,
    Savvyheal

9. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Savvyheal

Thanks for list of Chitra nakshatram dates for 2011. I will make a note of it.
    Special thanks to your friend Madhavi for compilation.

10. LLavanya

LLavanya Gold IL'ite

Dear Saras,

I have given the coins placed as swamis son, to family members to keep it safely, I dont know why i made it. But still worried after doing. Please confirm whether that is ok?