1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Am I Acting Abnormal?

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by pranavi1987, Apr 30, 2018.

1. pranavi1987

pranavi1987 Gold IL'ite

Hi Friends,

I just want to check my behaviour with all of you, if i am acting normal or abnormal.

My background is i am married with a toddler boy, staying at USA working full time, my boy is super active keeps me busy always. Coming to my question , my husband and I are two different personalities and i agree we are brought up in two kinds of family environment, though we both were raised in India,My husband was brought up more like western culture.

Their family is to themselves and never entertained any friends or relatives. I am super opposite but luckily my husband has friends, but my inlaws have no friends and they are not close to any relatives. Though my husband was brought up in that environment he is always hostile, i mean i feel he cant mingle with me also properly.

Like we hardly watch tv together, he watches regional movies but not with me at all during weekends. I got adjusted now, i watch alone on my phone. I like programs like bigboss or reality shows he never sits with me for any tv show, if he has remote he keeps changing channels now i left,”.

He hates photographs to the core, though i dont post any pics in social media, i love pics. If i ask for any pic he keeps on scolding, i have to bear a lot to get a pic , if it is my pic or family selfie. Luckily if friends are there then i m lucky. Else i have to bear his tantrums.

He keeps scolding me i m inefficieint, even if i run behind toddler and if my son takes one step ahead of me then i m fit for nothing that i m leaving him. If i am driving car , i go through hell. I have to listen all his scoldings that if i drive little slow. Ofcourse i bear all these.