1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Almost Divorced-endless Mil & Husband Drama

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Durga248, Oct 11, 2016.

1. Durga248

Durga248 New IL'ite

Hi all

I am new to this thread. I have no idea how I stumbled on this but I believe its God's work. In fact I was searching the internet on how to perform the 9 Tuesday prayers with the Lime and I was brought to this link.

I really need someone to talk to and some advise. My husband and I have been separated for more than a year now. In December he did come back and we tried to make it work. However in our marriage things are good for a month and the next month its bad. It gets so bad that abuse is involved and my husband packs up and leaves. My problem he has a very influential mother, she is every to ready to take her baby back in when we have problems in our marriage. She doesn't like me and never has from day one. I have 2 daugthers. At this current moment my husband has applied for a divorce and I am waiting for the summons which will be issued any day now.

My husband is a typically mama's boy. His mother and his close family are very devious, instead of making a home they will do anything in their power to break his home. He never sees the wrong in anything his family does. Believe me I am not perfect as well, I have my faults but when I am right I do know so and stand up for that. We lived on our own, but we never had our own lives. Every single day he has to call and see his mother, she calls us in the middle on night when its our time to be together, she is manipulated and knows how to get her son on her said with her drama of crying or being sick.