After 35 years and turning from age 25 to 60 is India still your home country?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by naazneen, Jul 19, 2007.

1. naazneen

naazneen Junior IL'ite

Editor's Note: Dear Nazneen, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on India, staying in the USA and on coming back to the home country. it has been chosen as the best of forums. Congratulations! For viewership by a larger audience we have it as an article here.

---------------------------------

Hello,
    I am new to Indus Ladies and wanted to introduce myself. Born and brought up in India I have now (7 yrs ago) moved to the US as a result of marriage.
    I have many interests, cooking, reading, just watching TV- alot of TV, gardening(when I know what to do).
    Anyways I have been surfing the IL web pages for a month now and all this time I've been wondering which would be the appropriate place to put down my thoughts. My thoughts are more so questions posed to you'll because this is a community (also)of Indian women settled abroad coming from different ethnicities and age spans. Okay so here goes.