Advice Required on Living in Saudi.

Discussion in 'Indians in Riyadh Province' started by Pras, Sep 2, 2007.

1. mayurateacher

mayurateacher New IL'ite

Dear Members

I think these are few queries that has remained unanswered.

Another question that comes to my mind is how is the political situation in Riyadh now?
    In terms of safety for Indians?

mk

2. vethasenthil

vethasenthil New IL'ite

hi all,
    this is vetha,my husband is coming to riyadh next month,how much time will it take for me and kid to come there?
    how about the admission process for ukg,and when it starts for 2012 academic year.kindly refer me indian compounds with tamilfamilies near by in malaz street.also give me the rent details for 1bhk (in compound),and is it possible to get accommodation inside compounds.what will be the maximum cost of living for 3members at present.also provide me details about hospital facility for kids. waiting for ur's valuable reply,that will be very helpful for us.

3. vethasenthil

vethasenthil New IL'ite

hi all
    y no rerply pls do the needful.

4. vethasenthil

vethasenthil New IL'ite

ladies can get job in collegues

5. reepna

reepna New IL'ite

Advice Required on Living in Saudi.

Dear kitchuppa,

My husband is a Chartered Accountant, and hez got an offer from Shaflout Group(Owner-Awzd bin Shaflout) in Damam for SR 6000. Iam an engg graduate currently wrking in training department in Kerala? So do you have any idea regarding the campany said?

6. reepna

reepna New IL'ite

Dear kitchuppa,

The company also said they will provide family visa, accomodation, flight tickets, and medical benefits. Have u ever heard of the company before. Will it be a right decision if we plan to come to damam?

7. mohsinkhan

mohsinkhan New IL'ite

Hello friends,
    i m mohsin khan from india and i had got an offer to join ahq sons(oil and gas), my salary is sr 3000(basic salary). I m a fresh engineering graduate and have less exp. Apart of salary i will get 3 basic as housing and annual vacation(plus medical and transport). I m unmarried and have less expences so please keeping that in account, suggest me that is it possible for me to save money? Approx how much and what all are the expences?

8. whiz

whiz New IL'ite

Dear Mohsin,
    In my view 3000 basic for an Engineering Graduate is less salary. even if your fresher.
    you will realize it when you found lower level employees are getting paid much better than you. as per my knowledge a 0 experience engineer can demand for 5000/-

3000+750= 3750.
    simple calculation for an executive cost of living as follows:

500 for house rent (Sharing bases) 800-1000 for single room.
    500 for one month food (if u cooking yourself) hostelling can charge u around 700
    500 for abc xyz expenses (telephone, smoking, taxi fair etc. )

any how u can approx can save 2000 Riyal PM.

9. Ihaveaquestion

Ihaveaquestion New IL'ite

I'm from Chennai and I'm new to this forum.
    My husband has got an offer in Al Khobar.
    Do any of your kids study in indian/international schools there?
    Can you give your feedback?
    Appreciate your help.