30 year old , planning to study MBA in India after a long break, ANY HOPE ??

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by burningsoul, Dec 12, 2011.

1. burningsoul

burningsoul New IL'ite

Hi Ladies
    I would like to know the prospects of doing MBA . My background is like this, completed graduation in science in 2004( 7 years back !!!) .It was a 4 year special/professional course .. and while doing PG ,got job in a nationalized bank,SO quit studies in midst .and joined job.

Worked 18 months as probationary officer and when got married , I had to quit the job due to domestic abuse. that was in September 2008 ( 3.5 years back).After that ,i was a house wife till now.

Now I am on verge of separation/divorce and would like to move on with my life. Since I turned 30 ,I cannot opt again for bank jobs. so i wanted to do MBA.which I guess would give me more chances to get a job .and studies and student life will freshen up my mind from the abusive relation.
    I was good in studies , with 90, 80,and 85 % marks
    1) will i get admission in good B- schools , with all these years gaps and a degree in not very common science subject
    2)even if I get admission, will I get good placements ??
    I dont want very hi-fi corporate life, something small and decent which helps me to live my own without depending anyone.

What is your opinion friends ??
    Any suggestions ??

2. Reflection123

Reflection123 New IL'ite

I am turning 31 in a few days...thats what my life had been till 2years back---- a B.A. degree (with disgustingly low marks, no specialization !!) then PG in fashion/retail--got decent jobs in spite of an ugly academic record--still no focus in career!!..and trust me my track record was more pathetic than it sounds right now!