Moving to Singapore? Housing/Utility/Transport/Cost of Living etc!

Discussion in 'New to Singapore' started by Vinodha, May 24, 2007.

1. Sarithaparsa

Sarithaparsa New IL'ite

Re: Common Rooms available in Seng Kang

Hi ,I'm looking for a room . can I have your contact details pls.Tks.

2. manjiri

manjiri New IL'ite

Pl, guide me

Dear ALL ,
    I am moving to singapore in next month from Sharjah .
    Can I get idea about prices for home appliances and electronics ?
    Is there any tax for purchasing of GOLD?
    PL ,GUIDE ME ABOUT WHAT ITEMS SHOULD I BRING FROM SHARJAH AS COMPANY IS PAYING CHARGES FOR AIR CARGO.

REGARDS

MANJIRI

3. sujakumar

sujakumar Senior IL'ite

4. mithas

mithas New IL'ite

JTC house for transfer at Jurong East

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript><!--google_ad_client = "pub-9294436651080769";google_ad_slot = "2828770422";google_ad_width = 336;google_ad_height = 280;//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT>Mid floor unit (2+1) at Blk 231, Jurong East (Behind Murugan Temple). Contract started just 6 months ago. Willing to transfer as we bought a house. Good condition and nice location. If interested pls message me.

Note:
    Kitchen has a Small built-in paltform.
    I will be leaving no furniture except small wardrobe and a shelf for kitchen
    <!-- / message --><!-- edit note -->

5. manjiri

manjiri New IL'ite

Dear,
    Thank u so much!

Manjiri

6. mithas

mithas New IL'ite

Re: JTC house for transfer at Jurong East

It's no longer available. Thanks for viewing

7. kalpanasurya

kalpanasurya New IL'ite

Re: need some information

:hiyaRani
    My name is kalpana and need some info about rental house in singapore
    actually my husbands is switching his job to singapore.
    can we get 1bhk house on rental basis at shenton way for around $800-1k
    any :idea with mkt place near , just guide me .
    want to know more about the place so kindly reply

8. kalpanasurya

kalpanasurya New IL'ite

some information about singapore

I need to know that purchasing utensils in singapore will be cheaper
    or its good that i carry the utensils in luagage with me from india.

9. kalpanasurya

kalpanasurya New IL'ite

:hiya
    my name is kalpana and want to know about rental house in singapore
    is it possible to get a rental house for $800-1200 at shenton way or queens town
    if any :idea plz let me know
    since i hv to shift there in month of feb
    thanks bye

10. radsahana

radsahana Silver IL'ite

Re: some information about singapore

hi dear

it depends upon how much luggage you are allowed to carry.

Definetly it will be costlier than india to purchase in sgpr.

I will suggest that you take impt item with you like, cooker, kadai, tava, idli patram stuff.

also you get some item in dollarshops, which is ok, for normal use.