Paintings : Glass Paintings Tips & Tricks

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by gvp_vishnu, Sep 23, 2008.

1. Sangitha

Sangitha Gold IL'ite

Re: glass painting

Can anyone please guide me on where we could get rotaring pen for glass painting in chennai???

2. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Re: Help needed for glass painting

Hi Renu...here's a link for IL painting forum page....surf through them....so many thread are there with patterns.....
    Paintings - IndusLadies

these are personal of page of ILites....
    http://www.indusladies.com/forums/paintings/59481-design-patterns-for-painting.html
    http://www.indusladies.com/forums/paintings/57977-pre-designed-patterns-your-art.html.....

3. sunitak

sunitak Junior IL'ite

I didnt see any reply to your question "wr u ge tthe pen" if u are familiar with adyar area there is a shop - R S Shopping on the LB Road which houses all hte necessary material for painting ,craft etc.YOu can try there

4. nita1487

nita1487 New IL'ite

hi i want to buy plain glass at a nominal cost...where could i try? could you recommend any shop in paris corner/tnagar which are the usual haunts! also will they cut the glass according to the shape i would need, like round or oval or into small pieces? also how are cut glasses stuck together?

5. Vidu29

Vidu29 Gold IL'ite

I get the glasses near the end of gemini flyover tennampet side. There are quite a few hardware, & plywood shops there. They will also cut the glass according to your design.
    vidya

6. Chandra25

Chandra25 Bronze IL'ite

Hi Maha,
    There are different types of glass painting....plain glass,stained glass,etched glass,reverse glass etc.Pl decide what your going to start with.I shall let you know the colours then.

7. Anus

Anus Bronze IL'ite

above all the glass paintings,tanjore glass painting will look very beautiful.

8. nita1487

nita1487 New IL'ite

where to get glass for glass painting and where to get it designer framed?

hi all,
    where can i buy and get it cut according to my fancy? also where can i get it 'designer framed'? in chennai? kindly guide me..

9. shelljam

shelljam New IL'ite

Hi all!

I am trying my hand in glass painting....i would like to know with glass painting colours can i use acrylic colours...is it possible...please help!